Thread Closed 
Archived SleepyHead Discussions [Q&A Thread from Sep-2011 thru May 2014]
Author Message
jedimark Offline

Moderator - SleepyHead

Posts: 263
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX
Humidifier: H5i & Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 7-16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Author of SleepyHead, sleepyhead*AT*jedimark.net

Sex: Male
Location: Bundaberg, Australia

Post: #121
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
SleepyHead will run on a 32bit Mac, but a custom build is needed to do so.

Technically should even be able to be made to run on a G3/G4/etc. with a few little modifications and an older version of Qt libraries.

Unfortunately I don't have access to any Apple hardware, Jimbo figured out how to prepare the mac builds for me.
(This post was last modified: 04-01-2012 03:42 PM by jedimark.)
04-01-2012 03:27 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
TennDan Offline

Members

Posts: 10
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: Icon Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Icon Auto
CPAP Pressure: 5-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Music City, USA

Post: #122
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(03-31-2012 08:55 AM)mdanatos Wrote:  HELP.
I'm a newbie (but love the concept of now being a 'hose-head'. I've had my CPAP for three days and am already looking for software to see what's going on. I downloaded the latest build for MAC from SourceForge and installed it without trouble. However, when i go to launch it I get "You can't open the application SleepyHead because it is not supported on this type of Mac".

I'm trying to use it on a MacBook Pro OS/X 10.6.8, 2.16 GHz Intel Core Duo with 1GB memory.

Any idea on what's up here?

Thanks.

You have a 32 bit only Mac. Per the Apple website, the Intel Core Solo and Intel Core Duo are 32 bit only. All other Intel processors (newer ones) are 64 bit though they may boot in 32 bit by default.

I know this because I'm a PC user with a Icon and really need the Sleepyhead to read my Icon data. I do have an older iMac at work and thought I'd use it until Sleepyhead for the PC could read it, but I got the same message you did and after much searching I found out I was out of luck on the iMac also.

So just anxiously awaiting the day SleepyHead is updated for the PC to read Icon data. Big Grin
04-02-2012 10:10 AM
Find all posts by this user
Bunnyface Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: ResMed S9
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 12-16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #123
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
Mark, this software is amazing! I can see that the instant feedback is really going to help motivate me. Thank you SO much for doing this (and especially for making it compatible with Macs!) Now that I have discovered this forum and your software, I'll be checking back often. Thanks again.
04-07-2012 12:24 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
TheDreamer Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 86
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Intellipap Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: RespCare Bravo II
Humidifier: F&P HC150
CPAP Pressure: 7.5-15
CPAP Software: EncoreViewer Other Software

Other Comments: RLS, Essential Tremor, Narcolepsy/Cataplexy

Sex: Male
Location: Manhattan, KS

Post: #124
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
I finally decided to take a look at the software....

What would it take to get it to read data from an M-Series Pro (and merge it with data from an Intellipap Auto)?

I'd like to somehow generate a complete report from my older M-Series data, combined with my newer Intellipap Auto's data....along with extra bits from the M-Series Pro (because I use it as my travel/backup machine....)

I have a backup of the data files that EncoreViewer makes when it reads in the card (my XP machine died last week, and the version I have doesn't work beyond XP) Also lost my Smartlink install again, but I'm pretty sure I made a DB export right after I last used it. Working on building an XP VM...but I'm thinking I'm going to mainly do Linux from now on....

You may be a dreamer, but I'm The Dreamer, the definite article you might say!
(This post was last modified: 04-10-2012 08:51 AM by TheDreamer.)
04-10-2012 08:51 AM
Find all posts by this user
pk6301 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 31
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Respironics System One Model 550
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Respironics
CPAP Pressure: 6-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: cms 50D Plus

Sex: Male
Location: Erie, Pennsylvania

Post: #125
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
I keep trying to download version 0.9.2 but it keeps dying at the very end, has anyone gotten it to run? also I cannot get any of the graphs to run what am I doing wrong?

Thank You

Someone once asked me how I adjusted to CPAP so well--I thought for a moment and said I had two choices CPAP or DEATH..The choice was easy..
04-10-2012 09:17 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
JumpStart Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 297
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ResMed Mirage Quattro

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #126
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(04-10-2012 09:17 AM)pk6301 Wrote:  I keep trying to download version 0.9.2 but it keeps dying at the very end, has anyone gotten it to run? also I cannot get any of the graphs to run what am I doing wrong?

Hi pk5301!. What operating system are you using? Do I understand that you have v0.9.1 up and running? 0.9.2 is an minor update which you access and acquire through your 0.9.1 running version.

Breathing keeps you alive. And PAP helps keep you breathing!
04-10-2012 04:46 PM
Find all posts by this user
pk6301 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 31
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Respironics System One Model 550
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: Respironics
CPAP Pressure: 6-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: cms 50D Plus

Sex: Male
Location: Erie, Pennsylvania

Post: #127
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(04-10-2012 04:46 PM)JumpStart Wrote:  
(04-10-2012 09:17 AM)pk6301 Wrote:  I keep trying to download version 0.9.2 but it keeps dying at the very end, has anyone gotten it to run? also I cannot get any of the graphs to run what am I doing wrong?

Hi pk5301!. What operating system are you using? Do I understand that you have v0.9.1 up and running? 0.9.2 is an minor update which you access and acquire through your 0.9.1 running version.

Yes I have 0.9.1 running but when I try to update to 0.9.2 it bombs out..If it is just a minor update then i will not even care, but I would like to get the graphs up and running if at all possible.

Someone once asked me how I adjusted to CPAP so well--I thought for a moment and said I had two choices CPAP or DEATH..The choice was easy..
04-10-2012 06:59 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
greatunclebill Offline

Members-b

Posts: 549
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Respironics System one Auto A-Flex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 8-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: quattro fx full face

Sex: Male
Location: L.A. (Lower Alabama)

Post: #128
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(04-10-2012 06:59 PM)pk6301 Wrote:  
(04-10-2012 04:46 PM)JumpStart Wrote:  
(04-10-2012 09:17 AM)pk6301 Wrote:  I keep trying to download version 0.9.2 but it keeps dying at the very end, has anyone gotten it to run? also I cannot get any of the graphs to run what am I doing wrong?

Hi pk5301!. What operating system are you using? Do I understand that you have v0.9.1 up and running? 0.9.2 is an minor update which you access and acquire through your 0.9.1 running version.

Yes I have 0.9.1 running but when I try to update to 0.9.2 it bombs out..If it is just a minor update then i will not even care, but I would like to get the graphs up and running if at all possible.

you need to right click on the download to run as administrator. you do not have to log in as administrator, you need to give the program administrator rights so it will run. it works this way with 7 and vista. xp does not have this option so it may not work. let us know if it works for you.
04-10-2012 07:18 PM
Find all posts by this user
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #129
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(04-10-2012 08:51 AM)TheDreamer Wrote:  I'd like to somehow generate a complete report from my older M-Series data, combined with my newer Intellipap Auto's data....along with extra bits from the M-Series Pro (because I use it as my travel/backup machine....)

I have the data loaded from my PRS1 CPAP that I used in November, along with the data from my PRS1 BiPAP that I've been using since December. They merge seemlessly.

Is this the typs of thing you have in mind?

As long as each of the machine is supported by SleepyHead, I don't see why it wouldn't work. Doesn't mean it will, though. You'd just have to try it and see. Rolleyes

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
04-10-2012 07:53 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #130
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(04-10-2012 06:59 PM)pk6301 Wrote:  Yes I have 0.9.1 running but when I try to update to 0.9.2 it bombs out..If it is just a minor update then i will not even care, but I would like to get the graphs up and running if at all possible.
It's a minor update designed to fix a bug or two. I wouldn't worry about it. If you want details, or want to report this, the best place to do it is on the SourceForge SleepyHead website. Google it!

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
04-10-2012 07:56 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions] SuperSleeper 1,109 484,444 08-25-2015 07:10 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Information Archived SleepyHead Discussions [Q&A Thread from Jun-2014 thru Aug 2015] SuperSleeper 542 115,323 08-21-2015 01:27 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Arrow EncoreBasic 2.4.8.0 CPAP Reporting Software [Archived read-only thread] EncoreBasic User 142 53,908 02-18-2015 11:29 AM
Last Post: on the virge

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)