Thread Closed 
Archived SleepyHead Discussions [Q&A Thread from Sep-2011 thru May 2014]
Author Message
metta123 Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One 760P RemStar BiPAP Auto with Bi-Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Fisher Paykel Opus
Humidifier: Respironics System One with heated tubing
CPAP Pressure: 10-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #291
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
Hi,
(This is my first post on ApneaBoard...what a great resource!)

I'm using a brand new Respironics System One BiPAP Auto Bi-Flex, shipped in December. I looked on the bottom for 550 or 560 version (per software download instructions) and the closest thing to that is 760. I applied the patch and am running SleepyHead v0.9.2.

I uploaded the data successfully but got some very strange results. Last night's AHI=16609.12 (the machine says 0% AHI).

Here's a cut and paste of the left panel Details for 1/12/13.
Philips Respironics
System One 760P
RemStar BiPAP Auto with Bi-Flex
Mode: APAP 10-15cmH2O
Date Sleep Wake Hours
1/12/2013 23:54 08:56 03:43:04
AHIApnea / Hypopnea Index 16609.12
HypopneaHypopnea 70.20
ObstructiveObstructive Apnea 304.75
Clear AirwayClear Airway Apnea 16234.16
RERAResp. Effort Related Arousal 1583.74
Flow LimitFlow Limitation 0.00
VSnoreVibratory Snore 0.00
PB/CSRPeriodic Breathing 0.00%

Event Breakdown


Statistics
Channel Min Med 95% Max
PressurePressure (cmH20)
W-Avg: 13.07 1.80 1.90 24.00 24.00
Minute Vent.Minute Ventilation (L/min)
W-Avg: 6.90 0.12 6.62 10.12 17.50
Resp. RateRespiratory Rate (breaths/min)
W-Avg: 15.85 12.55 15.20 20.80 27.80
LeaksLeak Rate (L/min)
W-Avg: 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00
Total LeaksTotal Leak Rate (L/min)
W-Avg: 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00
SnoreSnore (unknown)
W-Avg: 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00
Insp TimeInspiratory Time (seconds)
W-Avg: 2.54 0.20 2.66 3.46 3.92
Exp TimeExpiratory Time (seconds)
W-Avg: 1.30 0.12 1.20 2.06 2.52
Tidal VolumeTidal Volume (ml)
W-Avg: 428.37 13.33 420.00 560.00 908.19

Machine Settings

I had previously tried an earlier version of SleepyHead with a ResMed machine and the transferred data matched the on board data read out on the machine....which was great.

I'm wondering if this machine is too new for the software??? Or do you recommend trying an older version of SleepyHead (without the patch?)

Thanks,
Bob
01-14-2013 01:14 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Ugly Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 568
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Hydrocephalus, myopia, depression, chronic ugliness, stupidity, tinnitus, mixed sleep apnea.

Sex: Male
Location: Barrie Ontario Canada

Post: #292
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-14-2013 01:14 AM)metta123 Wrote:  Hi,
(This is my first post on ApneaBoard...what a great resource!)

Greetings and welcome.

Quote:I uploaded the data successfully but got some very strange results. Last night's AHI=16609.12 (the machine says 0% AHI).

I hope that's a glitch or a typo or something. Otherwise you probably wouldn't be breathing at all during your sleep. Ouch!
01-14-2013 08:14 PM
Find all posts by this user
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #293
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
Reformat the card then put it back in the machine. Wait a few minutes then take it out and try again. You may lose some detailed data (don't think so on the PRS1) so back it up on your computer first.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-14-2013 09:27 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #294
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-14-2013 01:14 AM)metta123 Wrote:  I'm using a brand new Respironics System One BiPAP Auto Bi-Flex, shipped in December. I looked on the bottom for 550 or 560 version (per software download instructions) and the closest thing to that is 760. I applied the patch and am running SleepyHead v0.9.2.

Model 560 is the Series 60 APAP.
Model 760 is the Series 60 auto BiPAP.

A patch was recently applied to SleepyHead to get it to work with these newer Series 60 machines. It could be that the patch works with the APAP but not with the auto BiPAP and that is why you're getting garbage from SleepyHead.

Send a PM (personal message) to dcgrafix and ask if he can help you out. He knows a lot more about these Series 60 machines than I do, and he can probably help you get a valid reading of the data created by your machine.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-14-2013 09:46 PM
Find all posts by this user
jgjones1972 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 516
Joined: Nov 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro FX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS50I PulseOx

Sex: Male
Location: Ohio - USA

Post: #295
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
If I look about 30 days back on the "Usage" bar graph, one day is double the actual usage, the two previous are correct and then every day before that is also doubled. The "Session Times" graph is correct and shows correct usage times when I hover the cursor over the individual days. The averages on the home page are incorrect and seem to be calculated based on the incorrect data shown on the "Usage" graph.

This problem is not coming from my PAP or SD card because my AutoSet shows usage averages correctly and everything is showing up correctly on ResScan.

I just noticed this, but am not sure how long it has been that way because I usually just use SleepyHead to look at detailed daily data and then look at the averages when I download to ResScan.

I'm guessing this is some kind of importing error.

Does anyone else have this glitch?
(This post was last modified: 01-15-2013 10:43 AM by jgjones1972.)
01-15-2013 10:39 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #296
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
Glitches like this have been reported. Make sure your PAP machine is set to the correct time. Same for your computer. Also check that you have the correct time zone selected in SleepyHead. I'm not sure that any of these might make a difference, but it's worth checking.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-15-2013 04:02 PM
Find all posts by this user
Muddi Aire Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2013

Machine: System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (450P)
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: System One RemStar Auto with A-Flex (550P)
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #297
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(No "Overview" screen)

Newbie here, just installed SleepyHead v0.9.1.
Loaded 10 days worth of data from SD card.
I can see "Statistics", "Daily", and "Help Browser", but no "Overview" (Statistics screen remains in view)

32 bit Windows Vista Home Premium, & VGA Graphics.

Re-downloaded & re-installed... same.

Help,
Muddi
01-15-2013 06:33 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
TheWerkz Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 261
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i & ClimateLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto-CPAP 11 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Dallas, TX - USA - Planet Earth

Post: #298
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-15-2013 10:39 AM)jgjones1972 Wrote:  Does anyone else have this glitch?

Only people with S9's.

According to Mark, it's a problem with how the data is imported and then converted to Epoch time, he said he may have to do a complete re-write for the import function to work correctly with the ResMed S9 series, it doesn't happen for the other supported machines.

I hope that someday SleepyHead won't always be BETA software, until then I use both applications, one for simplicity and one for accuracy.

Ren
01-16-2013 01:41 AM
Find all posts by this user
TheWerkz Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 261
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i & ClimateLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto-CPAP 11 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Dallas, TX - USA - Planet Earth

Post: #299
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-15-2013 06:33 PM)Muddi Aire Wrote:  (No "Overview" screen)

Newbie here, just installed SleepyHead v0.9.1.
Loaded 10 days worth of data from SD card.
I can see "Statistics", "Daily", and "Help Browser", but no "Overview" (Statistics screen remains in view)

Hi Muddi! Welcome

There's an update for SleepyHead to v0.92-1.

To update, when you start the application you have to right-click and select "Run as Administrator" and then go to Help and select "Check for Updates" and it will update.

I think there's also an update for PRS1 devices too, I don't own one so I'm not 100% sure.

Try a PM to DCGrafix, he should be able to point you to the additional update if it is needed for your device.

Sleep-well

Ren
01-16-2013 01:52 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
dcgrafix Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 203
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (461CA)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro Large
Humidifier: Respironics System one
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Diabetes type 2

Sex: Male
Location: BC Canada

Post: #300
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-15-2013 06:33 PM)Muddi Aire Wrote:  (No "Overview" screen)

Newbie here, just installed SleepyHead v0.9.1.
Loaded 10 days worth of data from SD card.
I can see "Statistics", "Daily", and "Help Browser", but no "Overview" (Statistics screen remains in view)

32 bit Windows Vista Home Premium, & VGA Graphics.

Re-downloaded & re-installed... same.

Help,
Muddi

Hi Muddi Aire
I have been away from the forum for a bit having issues with chronic back pain but will check these posts later tomorrow.

If SleepyHead isn't working for you I may be able to help you until a patch is released if that is the problem.

Check your PM (personal messages) & I will try to help you with your System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (450P)
(This post was last modified: 01-17-2013 02:28 AM by dcgrafix.)
01-17-2013 01:37 AM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions] SuperSleeper 1,109 484,141 08-25-2015 07:10 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Information Archived SleepyHead Discussions [Q&A Thread from Jun-2014 thru Aug 2015] SuperSleeper 542 115,307 08-21-2015 01:27 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Arrow EncoreBasic 2.4.8.0 CPAP Reporting Software [Archived read-only thread] EncoreBasic User 142 53,853 02-18-2015 11:29 AM
Last Post: on the virge

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)