Thread Closed 
Archived SleepyHead Discussions [Q&A Thread from Sep-2011 thru May 2014]
Author Message
dcgrafix Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 203
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (461CA)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro Large
Humidifier: Respironics System one
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Diabetes type 2

Sex: Male
Location: BC Canada

Post: #301
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-15-2013 06:33 PM)Muddi Aire Wrote:  (No "Overview" screen)

Newbie here, just installed SleepyHead v0.9.1.
Loaded 10 days worth of data from SD card.

I just checked my version of SleepyHead & it is v0.9.2

Here is a link to the patch I used.
And as TheWerkz said you may need to right-click and select "Run as Administrator"

SleepyHead EXE Fix to work with 60 Series
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/104178268/Sleep...Series.zip

It is an exe replacement file to overwrite the original exe for SleepyHead.
You should find it on your computer in a folder like "C:\Program Files (x86)\SleepyHead\SleepyHead.exe"

If you can't find it this way you can right click on the SleepyHead shortcut on your desktop or start menue & choose Properties & from that window click on Open File Location in the bottom left & it will open the folder you need.

I zipped the file so you can open it in windows but again right-click and select "Run as Administrator & extract, or drag & drop it into the folder that contains the original exe & say yes to over write it.

Hope this helps Let me know
Dan
01-17-2013 02:10 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
dcgrafix Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 203
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (461CA)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro Large
Humidifier: Respironics System one
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Diabetes type 2

Sex: Male
Location: BC Canada

Post: #302
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-15-2013 06:33 PM)Muddi Aire Wrote:  (No "Overview" screen)

Newbie here, just installed SleepyHead v0.9.1.
Loaded 10 days worth of data from SD card.
I can see "Statistics", "Daily", and "Help Browser", but no "Overview" (Statistics screen remains in view)

I am wondering if it is a video graphics problem on the computer especially if you are getting the same symptom when viewing the PM with your web browser.
is this the only application you have seen the symptom?
If you get this symptom when using SleppyHead try doing it again after restarting your computer go back to the overview screen in SleepyHead & if it doesn't update again try opening any other application & see it does the same thing.
If it does it may be a problem with SleppyHead it self or a video driver graphics problem & may need to tweak your video settings or update the driver.
Do you know what your graphic settings are as far as screen resolution?

When I see Just VGA Graphics from your computer it suggests that it may only be loaded with a generic driver.
Can you tell me more about your computer, is it a laptop or desktop, is it new or have you installed or updated the operating system?

If you only see VGA Graphics when viewing your video system it is a red flag! It will work but not great for some situations & it is a typical side effect.

Let me know & we can go from there.
Dan
01-17-2013 03:04 AM
Find all posts by this user
renatae Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 49
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX Bella Loops
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 12-17 Mostly stays under 13
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Hubby is also a hosehead using Respironics RemStar Pro w/C-flex

Sex: Female
Location: Chicagoland

Post: #303
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-16-2013 01:52 AM)TheWerkz Wrote:  Hi Muddi! Welcome

There's an update for SleepyHead to v0.92-1.

To update, when you start the application you have to right-click and select "Run as Administrator" and then go to Help and select "Check for Updates" and it will update.

I think there's also an update for PRS1 devices too, I don't own one so I'm not 100% sure.

Try a PM to DCGrafix, he should be able to point you to the additional update if it is needed for your device.

Sleep-well

Ren

Thank you! I've been trying to update Sleepyhead forever! I'm sure someone mentioned this before, but I've always missed it. Now I have the current version. Yeah!Thanks

To sleep; perchance to dream...
[Image: resmedforher.gif]
[Image: Sleepwellpink1_zps36e39dba.gif]
01-17-2013 05:20 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
renatae Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 49
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX Bella Loops
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 12-17 Mostly stays under 13
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Hubby is also a hosehead using Respironics RemStar Pro w/C-flex

Sex: Female
Location: Chicagoland

Post: #304
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-15-2013 10:39 AM)jgjones1972 Wrote:  If I look about 30 days back on the "Usage" bar graph, one day is double the actual usage, the two previous are correct and then every day before that is also doubled. The "Session Times" graph is correct and shows correct usage times when I hover the cursor over the individual days. The averages on the home page are incorrect and seem to be calculated based on the incorrect data shown on the "Usage" graph.

This problem is not coming from my PAP or SD card because my AutoSet shows usage averages correctly and everything is showing up correctly on ResScan.

I just noticed this, but am not sure how long it has been that way because I usually just use SleepyHead to look at detailed daily data and then look at the averages when I download to ResScan.

I'm guessing this is some kind of importing error.

Does anyone else have this glitch?

I do! I have some old usage data that I am sure was correct at first, because I checked it every week and I was also charting my usage by hand, as ResScan was giving me dicey stats because of my sleep schedule. Now I'm looking at some days from way back when which are showing 17 hours of sleep. I wish, LOL. But my recent data is right on.

I did change my clock because I am a night person - maybe that's when the old data went south. Huh

To sleep; perchance to dream...
[Image: resmedforher.gif]
[Image: Sleepwellpink1_zps36e39dba.gif]
01-17-2013 05:25 AM
Find all posts by this user
Muddi Aire Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2013

Machine: System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (450P)
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: System One RemStar Auto with A-Flex (550P)
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #305
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-15-2013 06:33 PM)Muddi Aire Wrote:  (No "Overview" screen)
Newbie here, just installed SleepyHead v0.9.1.......

Update:
Now using SleepyHead v0.9.2-3 Beta (with EXE Fix to work with 60 Series) and have same problem.

I now have SH working fine on an old laptop, so I'm happy and amazed at the presented data & graphics....

Muddi
01-17-2013 07:22 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Muddi Aire Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2013

Machine: System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (450P)
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: System One RemStar Auto with A-Flex (550P)
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #306
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-15-2013 06:33 PM)Muddi Aire Wrote:  (No "Overview" screen)
Newbie here, just installed SleepyHead v0.9.1.......

I tried to attached a screen shot of what I'm seeing:
[attachment=339]

Muddi
01-17-2013 07:59 PM
Find all posts by this user
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,994
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #307
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-16-2013 01:41 AM)TheWerkz Wrote:  According to Mark, it's a problem with how the data is imported and

Has Mark been communicating this info on the SourceForge site?

We haven't heard from him here at Apnea Board in months.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-17-2013 09:37 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
TheWerkz Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 261
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i & ClimateLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto-CPAP 11 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Dallas, TX - USA - Planet Earth

Post: #308
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-17-2013 09:37 PM)Sleepster Wrote:  
(01-16-2013 01:41 AM)TheWerkz Wrote:  According to Mark, it's a problem with how the data is imported and

Has Mark been communicating this info on the SourceForge site?

We haven't heard from him here at Apnea Board in months.

Yes on his SourceForge tickets he's made it known he's aware of the ResMed import problem, I believe he's fixed it for the Mac version that's already available but, the PC version isn't ready yet, from what I've read, the S9 data gets converted to Epoch time, then it's converted to number of milliseconds since 1970, but, either DST or possibly timezone's cause SH to create multiple sessions from this miscalculation.

He just bought a Mac recently and today he posted on his blog he's writing code again for the first time in a year, trying to squish a couple of bugs on the Mac version of SH.

He sounds like he's really on the mend (in his blog posts) so hopefully we'll have some updates soon.
01-17-2013 10:58 PM
Find all posts by this user
Ugly Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 568
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Hydrocephalus, myopia, depression, chronic ugliness, stupidity, tinnitus, mixed sleep apnea.

Sex: Male
Location: Barrie Ontario Canada

Post: #309
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
(01-17-2013 05:25 AM)renatae Wrote:  To sleep; perchance to dream

After seeing your tag line enough it makes me want to watch the Twilight Zone, episode #9 (Perchance to Dream)
"They say a dream takes only a second or so, and yet in that second a man can life a lifetime. He can suffer and die, and who's to say which is the greater reality: the one we know or the one in dreams, between heaven, the, sky, the earth... in the Twilight Zone" - Rod Serling
Offtopic
(This post was last modified: 01-17-2013 11:35 PM by Ugly.)
01-17-2013 11:09 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
moondoggy Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 20
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed The Mirage SoftGel Nasal Mask
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 13 - 17
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Illinios, USA

Post: #310
RE: SleepyHead CPAP Reporting Software - JediMark
OK, I'm confused.

I went out to SourceForge tonight and it said that the latest version of sleepyhead to download is SleepyHead-0.9.1-beta-win32 and the site says it was last updated 4 days ago. That being said I see thread referencing version 0.9.2. What is the correct version?
01-18-2013 09:41 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions] SuperSleeper 1,109 483,906 08-25-2015 07:10 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Information Archived SleepyHead Discussions [Q&A Thread from Jun-2014 thru Aug 2015] SuperSleeper 542 115,288 08-21-2015 01:27 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Arrow EncoreBasic 2.4.8.0 CPAP Reporting Software [Archived read-only thread] EncoreBasic User 142 53,816 02-18-2015 11:29 AM
Last Post: on the virge

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)