(08-22-2013, 11:56 PM)JJJ Wrote:(08-22-2013, 11:25 PM)archangle Wrote: SleepyHead never erases the old data off your computer, but if the software gets updated, it MIGHT not read the old data. There have been a few updates in the past that required all new data.
I recently updated to 9.3-0 on Linux, thanks to advice from Paptillian. All I did with the new version was point it at the folder where the previous version had stored the data. Presto! It's all there, same as before.
And 9.3-0 runs kind of slow, but is a vast improvement.
Some of the past version changes have changed the data structure and would lose some or all of your old data. It's possible that some future version will not be compatible with the old data.
There's some value in saving the raw data from the SD card.