Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Are the Stats in SH too good?
Are the Stats in SH too good?
Hi Gents/Ladies,

I was diagnose with severe OSA with 66.7 AHI but since using the 3 diff machine (PRS-1 Auto CPAP, PRS-1 BiPAP Auto, DreamStation BiPAP Auto) over 3 weeks, the AHI has dropped to 2.5 for day 1 and to below 0.9 after.   Majority of the mornings are awesome but some days were with headaches but score remain below 0.9.   Interestingly, I started to observed CA occasionally which wasn't detected during the sleep test Thinking-about

Are the results too good to be true?      Anyway for me to validate the accuracy (apart from a sleep test)?

Thank you,
Roy
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Are the Stats in SH too good?
I am not an expert but I have read that sumtimes that cas could go away after your body gets use to pap. Try posting with sleephead. Infomation on how is in my signature.
Post Reply Post Reply
Every night is different.
Your sleep study could have been on a "very bad" night, or perhaps you are responding very well to therapy.

Sleepyhead is not "scoring" your AHI, it is reading data from your machine and reporting it. I do a quick check of my screen when I shut the machine off in the morning, and it *generally* matches SH... by "generally" I mean the machine reports AHI in X.X while SH reports X.XX, so often my machine will report 0.0, while SH will report 0.09... it does not seem like the machine rounds up. That happens to be exactly what happened Sunday... 10hr 49 minutes and one OA shortly before I got up.
-- Rich
Links to Download OSCAR here
OSCAR Installation and Setup

Using Attachments to Post Images on Apnea Board