Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Are there some known "quirks" in the Sleepyhead Data?
#11
Oops my apologies. I didn't know you were on a MAC. Unfortunately I haven't used a MAC. I'm not sure how to get menu options. I hope someone else familiar with MAC can chime in here.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#12
Not sure this will help, but...

bluemom51-- Are you running the most current version of SleepyHead for Macs? The current version is v0.9.8-1-T3-testing, from http://www.SleepFiles.com/SH2/

From RobySue's Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead on the Apnea Board Wiki, she used a Mac when posting screenshots and here's what her data menu looks like (but she was running ver 0.9.6 at the time-- not the current ver 0.9.8):


[Image: Data_menu_zps87dfda23.jpg]

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Post Reply Post Reply
#13
(11-12-2015, 02:40 PM)SuperSleeper Wrote: Not sure this will help, but...

bluemom51-- Are you running the most current version of SleepyHead for Macs? The current version is v0.9.8-1-T3-testing, from http://www.SleepFiles.com/SH2/

From RobySue's Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead on the Apnea Board Wiki, she used a Mac when posting screenshots and here's what her data menu looks like (but she was running ver 0.9.6 at the time-- not the current ver 0.9.8):


[Image: Data_menu_zps87dfda23.jpg]

ok, now i know where to look - up at the bar by the apple - i was looking all over the sleepyhead program itself.

i rebuilt the data from both #3 and #4 machines - both Airsense 10s and all the data is the same.

found where to find the version - on the sleepyhead program it says "SleepyHead v0.9.8-1-Testing OpenGL (Profile bluemom51)

Post Reply Post Reply


#14
(11-12-2015, 02:56 PM)bluemom51 Wrote:
(11-12-2015, 02:40 PM)SuperSleeper Wrote: Not sure this will help, but...

bluemom51-- Are you running the most current version of SleepyHead for Macs? The current version is v0.9.8-1-T3-testing, from http://www.SleepFiles.com/SH2/

From RobySue's Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead on the Apnea Board Wiki, she used a Mac when posting screenshots and here's what her data menu looks like (but she was running ver 0.9.6 at the time-- not the current ver 0.9.8):


[Image: Data_menu_zps87dfda23.jpg]

ok, now i know where to look - up at the bar by the apple - i was looking all over the sleepyhead program itself.

i rebuilt the data from both #3 and #4 machines - both Airsense 10s and all the data is the same.

found where to find the version - on the sleepyhead program it says "SleepyHead v0.9.8-1-Testing OpenGL (Profile bluemom51)

If I have the most current version of Sleepyhead I think I should just wipe out everything on the card and start fresh. There's been 2 different machines involved and changes in pressure and a few horrible nights. Since I have settled on a range to try for now and I am only using one machine, I can start fresh from tonight on and see how it looks after a week. If it's still really strange I will send a couple of days of graphs/statistics to be reviewed. We are also loading ResScan so I can compare the data. Thanks for all your help - I learned a lot about where to find data/information and how to use Sleepyhead. I'm going to need help anyway figuring out how to interpret the data and reduce the AHIs - they are not great right now. Thanks again!

Post Reply Post Reply
#15
Just FYI - ResScan runs on Windows.

Instead of wiping out the data, you can start a new profile in SleepyHead and load your data from tonight on into that profile. This way you still have your historic data to look at if you care to.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Problems importing data on new sleepyhead installation AussiePaul 16 183 14 minutes ago
Last Post: AussiePaul
  Can't find my SleepyHead Data on my PC! SleepyZ 10 244 02-04-2017, 08:41 PM
Last Post: SleepyZ
  Can you transfer computer data (Rescan or Sleepyhead) back to a SD Card? calcuttaman 6 233 01-26-2017, 08:33 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  Sleepyhead & Phillips Respironics Leak Data Bart70 8 379 01-14-2017, 07:41 AM
Last Post: pupcamper
  Help with Sleepyhead and Data Johnboy 5 333 01-09-2017, 06:16 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Import S+ sleep state data into SleepyHead HZone 1 183 12-31-2016, 04:45 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Remove SP02 data from Sleepyhead Cranberry Ray 2 175 12-30-2016, 07:29 PM
Last Post: Cranberry Ray

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.