Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Are these results good?
Are these results good?
Been on CPAP for 12.5 years.

Just had a look at my 'reported figures' from my Resmed Airsence 10 CPAP (you call it a brick), that I have been using for the last 5 years.
Today my AHI is 0.3, and is also 0.3 when averaged over 1 week, 1 month, 3 months, 6 months and 1 year. Consistency?
Leak is 0 today and when averaged over 1 week and 1 month. It's 1 for 3 months, 6 months and 1 year. Wow.

Pretty good considering my initial diagnosis was 99! Highest the hospital had ever seen. Only needed my pressure tweaking a couple of times at yearly check ups / overnight testing.

My machine is not broken, I do get higher AHI's and leaks (1.0 and 12 over past year), but the averages are what count. (Worse AHI ever was only 6.6 in 2012).

Yes, i know it is a 'brick', but it was free from my state (Australian) government, and I even made a profit after getting benefit from my health insurance. Shows sometimes you don't need to self diagnose and tweak settings (but nothing against those that do). Hospitals do sometimes get things right.

Only hope things go well for my wife who was diagnosed recently.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Are these results good?
like Happy for you dogdog!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Are these results good?
When you feel good and your AHI is that low, the only thing to be gained in data is the positive feedback. I doubt there is much we would do to improve therapy when it's already satisfactory. It's certainly more important for the individual experiencing problems or that is new to the use of CPAP and needs to optimize. Are you using EPR?
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer