Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Australia Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset - Not detecting RERA's
#11
RE: Australia Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset - Not detecting RERA's
I am reading this differently than you:
Quote:"Respiratory Effort Related Arousals (RERA) reporting is available on the AirSense 10 AutoSet for Her in all modes. Available in the AirSense 10 AutoSet for Her device.
I read that as it IS available on the for her, but it doesn't say it's ONLY available on the for her.  Semantics.....

The AS10 Autoset (US) detects RERA when you have them.  If it has never been detected then you will not see any info about it.  After one is detected then you will always see stats even if they are zero.  So it's likely that you may not have had an episode that the machine considered a RERA yet.
Using a 13" MacBook Air (2017), MacOS Catalina (10.15.7), OSCAR v1.2.0
In a VM: Win10 1909 (18363.1256)

Installing OSCAR on a Mac
Organizing your OSCAR charts
Attaching images and files for the forum
OSCAR Help
OSCAR Data Interpretation
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
RE: Australia Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset - Not detecting RERA's
According to Resmed customer support (on the phone to now) the Australian versions DON'T do RERA reporting.

... I bought and received a copy of Rescan... I can't believe that to open Resmed Rescan you have to enter in your computers username and password. WTF? that's the worst practice ever. I am not entering in my username and password into a third party application. That is some bad practice programming.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
RE: Australia Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset - Not detecting RERA's
And that is why AB offers older version of resscan that does not require a password.
Post Reply Post Reply
#14
RE: Australia Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset - Not detecting RERA's
Mine shows RERAs. I’ve assumed it’s Australian, perhaps an import?
As mentioned, the point is moot as RERA detection in particular is not very good.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#15
RE: Australia Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset - Not detecting RERA's
I understand - it’s hard to compare based on what the machine gives you in the form of data, there wasn’t a night where my RERA’s in the Philips wasn’t below and index of 2, so I just wanted to see the comparison but either I haven’t Ahad what resmed detects as an RERA (unlikely knowing my history) or it doesn’t pick them up for whatever reason (checked ResScan and the it doesn’t show there either) could be a good sign / might not be, so looking at other measures my saturation was much lower than normal and had more than double the “normal” Oxygen drops above 4% and I feel excessively bloated - deciding to keep this or go back to the Philips is going to be subjective.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Using Goal Zero Yeti 400 Lithium with a CPAP Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset daddyoh 7 638 Yesterday, 09:33 PM
Last Post: daddyoh
  Resmed AirSense 10, SD Card Rgn3 3 137 05-02-2021, 06:58 PM
Last Post: Rgn3
  [Equipment] "Imported" Resmed Airsense 10 SleepyGreg 3 148 04-29-2021, 04:57 AM
Last Post: kappa
  [split] Resmed AirSense 11 Initial FCC Filings pholynyk 9 1,902 04-29-2021, 12:27 AM
Last Post: cathyf
  ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset Leaking Oil? sharp56 6 315 04-26-2021, 08:56 AM
Last Post: sharp56
Arrow AHI < 1.0 now, but still tired? Is it UARS, RERA, arousals or FL in your FR peaks? 2SleepBetta 30 2,074 04-26-2021, 02:55 AM
Last Post: 2SleepBetta
  AirSense 10 AutoSet - optimizing settings? RadarRalfs 5 249 04-23-2021, 07:01 PM
Last Post: Gideon


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.