Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Autosense 11 not responding quick enough
#11
RE: Autosense 11 not responding quick enough
We have seen a significant improvement in flow limitation by using EPR. This Wiki documents some of that http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...limitation
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
RE: Autosense 11 not responding quick enough
WHOA! FORGET EPR altogether. I had EPR set to 3. I have tried EPR 1 & 2 still recording CAs. I am one of those patients that cannot deal with it. AHI jumpep to 8.91 with 9h and 12m under the mask. 26 CA, 23 H, 31 OA, 6 RERA ...
OSCAR ROCKS
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
RE: Autosense 11 not responding quick enough
Strike out for EPR. I had thought it might not be your best choice.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#14
RE: Autosense 11 not responding quick enough
Sleeprider_ It sux for me that I fall in the minority where EPR creates centrals. Sure was easy breathing though. I switched off EPR except on ramp. Great report last night. AHI 1.84 with no centrals and two short OAs.
OSCAR ROCKS
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Mask Setting in ResMed AutoSense 10 xhwmikey 7 693 02-20-2022, 04:22 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  [Equipment] My new Resmed 11 autosense has the wrong GMT zone set. dpcalandro 2 492 01-19-2022, 07:37 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Resmed Autosense 11 question eroemer 6 766 01-09-2022, 10:19 PM
Last Post: stevekuk
  [Equipment] Quick switch from Dreamstation to Resmed Autoset microsnout 0 273 12-27-2021, 12:10 PM
Last Post: microsnout
  My Respironics hard carry case has finally arrived. Here's a quick review S. Manz 5 511 12-06-2021, 02:04 AM
Last Post: S. Manz
  New (non-ResMed) P10 mask frame with quick-release swivel hose plakky 2 409 11-13-2021, 02:18 PM
Last Post: plakky
Question Luna II vs Resmed Autosense 10 Autoset Caniss 2 3,192 09-02-2021, 12:24 PM
Last Post: Caniss


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.