Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help, I'm still Exhausted
Help, I'm still Exhausted
I'm really getting a bit lost in dealing with fatigue. I've been using my cap for 4 months now, have no issues using it routinely have AHI's in the .3-.8 every night with leak rates anywhere from 5ml-10ml. I'm sleeping about an average of 6 hours a night with it on and although the general tiredness and sudden afternoon drops have gone, I keep getting random stretches of a day or longer of extreme fatigue and weakness. I've had tests done for everything else and all fine. I am going for a thyroid test but does anyone else have very positive results on paper for their OSA treatment, but lesser real life benefits? I'm still waking up feeling pretty tired but I have been dragging almost like I want to juts lie down while mildly dizzy and my eyes all squinty. Driving me a bit nuts!!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help, I'm still Exhausted
Please read my post about coconut oil... it may help you. LOUIS R.
Post Reply Post Reply
(04-16-2015, 10:07 AM)Louis R. Wrote: Please read my post about coconut oil... it may help you. LOUIS R.

Thanks, will look into it and maybe give it a try, what form exactly do you take every day?
Post Reply Post Reply
Unfortunately you may have years of ineffective sleep to recover from, and it may take longer, or could it possibly be that 6 hours of sleep per night isn't enough for you? How is your sleep hygiene?
Post Reply Post Reply