Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Average Total Leaks Seems High
Average Total Leaks Seems High
I have a Philips Respironics, System One RemStar Auto with A-Flex and have been using it for several weeks. I also use an Ultra mirage full-face mask. Sleepy Head software is showing an Average Total Leak level of 42=43 every night. Is this due to the mask vent? My AHI is running .85 to 1.1 so I don't think I really have a problem. I just was looking for some kind of explanation. I have been using CPAP for more than 15 years and have tried almost every machine and mask combination out there. I think I would know if I was having a problem! I just tried the A9 and DeVilbiss autos over the last month and settled on the RemStar. My old RemStar has 29,000 hours on it and I am a RemStar fan! Any info on the Total Leaks story would be appreciated and if I can help with any questions about comparisons of the machines I would be happy to give my two cents worth. Love this site!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Average Total Leaks Seems High
Hi thebrez1,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for answers to your question.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
(09-01-2013, 09:40 PM)thebrez1 Wrote: I have a Philips Respironics, System One RemStar Auto with A-Flex and have been using it for several weeks. I also use an Ultra mirage full-face mask. Sleepy Head software is showing an Average Total Leak level of 42=43 every night. Is this due to the mask vent?

Hi thebrez1,