Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

BWCA camping
BWCA camping
I studied this forums posts on camping and battery options. I will be canoeing for 3-4 days and have read some positive reviews of people using the PowerAdd 32000mAhm battery for 2 nights (yes, I will need 2). I am going to be purchasing a secondary\travel cpap from Supplier #2, and from what I can tell, people have suggested a Respironics. Problem is, there are too many different models and I have no idea which one to get. I need to have a pressure of 16, humidity and temp settings aren't needed. If there's any guidance you can give, please let me know.Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: BWCA camping
Hi jared515,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Which Respironics machine do you have? If I’m not mistaking, the model number is on the bottom of the unit, just be sure to take out the humidifier tank so you don’t get any water damage when you turn it over to find the model number.
Hang in there for more suggestions and answers to your battery questions.
and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
I don't own a Respironics. My primary machine is a Resmed Airsense 10. Does that mean I shouldn't be looking at a Respironics?
Post Reply Post Reply
Phillips-Respironics (PR) machines have an advantage when using battery because they are 12 Volt machines. ResMed uses 24 Volts.
There have been some real bargains on PR machines because the Dreamstation recently was released.

You can get a PR DS560 System One AUTO CPAP w/ AFLEX from Supplier #2 for $349; which is a steal. That's "gently used, sanitized.
Or, same machine from them, brand new, factory sealed for $449.
Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~