Post Reply 
Bad night AND found I slept without Data card in machine
Author Message
TheManseHen Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 243
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: RedMed A10 Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: One that came with machine
CPAP Pressure: 7.6-14.0 EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Started C-pap Boxing Day 2014. Tortured sleep more or less since 2000. Trigeminal Neuralgia.

Sex: Female
Location: San Francisco

Post: #1
Gross Bad night AND found I slept without Data card in machine
Hello fellow pap-ers.

I won't bother going into "where I'm at" in my tinkering as that's elsewhere and I have some kind folks who have given me suggestions on those threads...I'm on night 2
I know I mustn't get discouraged after one bad night. I'm just short of the end of my first month on C-pap.

SO...I had a terribly night AND I don't know why. WHY you may ask?

Because Suzie Tinkerer left the data card in her machine!

I don't know why it makes me better to be able to see my data in the a.m after the bad night...but it does, and now I can't.

SO as this machine sends data, I believe, to the Doctor and the DME folk, wirelessly, is it possible THEY have last night?

Can they send it to me? And now that I'm thinking about it, why can't the machine send me data wirelessly?

Do they only have simple compliance data that night?

Please tell me I'm not the only idiot who has done this...gone to sleep without data card in machine?

Sorry in San Francisco,
SusanOh-jeezOh-jeez:
01-21-2015 05:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AshSF Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 356
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: PRS1 D560TS
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed P10, Bkup: Airfit F10 & Quattro Air
Humidifier: PRS1 60 series with Heated Tube
CPAP Pressure: 8 - 8 w/ Aflex 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Using APAP mode with fixed pressure

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #2
RE: Bad night AND found I slept without Data card in machine
I did it 2 nights ago with my Respironics 60 series machine. I did pop in the card in the machine later and the machine wrote a few things on it: All events, pressure graph and leak rate. I didn't have the breathing waveform and the other graphs.

Maybe the A10 will write some data to the card, I don't know but its worth a shot.

Started APAP 4-20, Closed range to 7.5-14, then straight 8.0 w/ Aflex 3
RDI always below 1. But sleep much much better at straight pressure.
Started on F10, Tried Quattro Air successfully. Finally settled on P10.
01-21-2015 05:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,330
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #3
RE: Bad night AND found I slept without Data card in machine
It is rumored that if you leave it out for 4 nights in a row, that 2 men with big clubs will show up at your door. You might consider getting a wireless SD card and use Sleep Master remote downloading software. It's free! Here is the link if you're interested (and even if you're not interested)

Sleep Master Wilreless:
http://www.sleepmaster.org/home.html

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
01-21-2015 05:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
TheManseHen Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 243
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: RedMed A10 Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: One that came with machine
CPAP Pressure: 7.6-14.0 EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Started C-pap Boxing Day 2014. Tortured sleep more or less since 2000. Trigeminal Neuralgia.

Sex: Female
Location: San Francisco

Post: #4
RE: Bad night AND found I slept without Data card in machine
Hiya Sgearheart,
Where does one buy a wireless data card? Susan
01-21-2015 05:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,330
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #5
RE: Bad night AND found I slept without Data card in machine
(01-21-2015 05:43 PM)TheManseHen Wrote:  Hiya Sgearheart,
Where does one buy a wireless data card? Susan

Amazon The Sleep Master website has card recommendations. Look at it first for model numbers.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
(This post was last modified: 01-21-2015 05:50 PM by Crimson Nape.)
01-21-2015 05:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
TheManseHen Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 243
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: RedMed A10 Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: One that came with machine
CPAP Pressure: 7.6-14.0 EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Started C-pap Boxing Day 2014. Tortured sleep more or less since 2000. Trigeminal Neuralgia.

Sex: Female
Location: San Francisco

Post: #6
RE: Bad night AND found I slept without Data card in machine
(01-21-2015 05:49 PM)sgearhart Wrote:  
(01-21-2015 05:43 PM)TheManseHen Wrote:  Hiya Sgearheart,
Where does one buy a wireless data card? Susan

Amazon The Sleep Master website has card recommendations. Look at it first for model numbers.

Hi Sgear,
I looked at page but not sure what I'm looking at, by models do you mean model of data card, model of machine, model of computer?

I have a Resmed A10 with humidified and heated tubing. I have a computer running Window's 7 home edition premium. A Sony laptop VPCEG.

Susan
01-21-2015 06:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,330
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #7
RE: Bad night AND found I slept without Data card in machine
(01-21-2015 06:12 PM)TheManseHen Wrote:  Hi Sgear,
I looked at page but not sure what I'm looking at, by models do you mean model of data card, model of machine, model of computer?

I have a Resmed A10 with humidified and heated tubing. I have a computer running Window's 7 home edition premium. A Sony laptop VPCEG.

Susan

I was referring to the SD card model numbers.

Here is an exert from his site:
"You will need a Class 10 Toshiba Flashair SD card - model SD-R008FR7AL01, PFW016U-1BCW or PFW032U-1BCW.

The program will, at this time, only work with these cards. These SD cards are available from Amazon."

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
01-21-2015 06:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,449
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #8
RE: Bad night AND found I slept without Data card in machine
Hi Susan,
O.K. it's time to quit beating up on yourself about leaving the SD card out of your machine, you've done it so much that even I can see the brouzes, (Ha-Ha.) As you will find out, you aren't the first one to do that. Just go forward from here. You will have a bad night every now and then, just keep going and keep up the good work.
Hang in there for more responses to your post.

trish6hundred
01-21-2015 06:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
TheManseHen Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 243
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: RedMed A10 Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: One that came with machine
CPAP Pressure: 7.6-14.0 EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Started C-pap Boxing Day 2014. Tortured sleep more or less since 2000. Trigeminal Neuralgia.

Sex: Female
Location: San Francisco

Post: #9
RE: Bad night AND found I slept without Data card in machine
Thanks All...Trish, I've moved on..now that I'm AWAKE...(-:
I was able to put my card in computer and see simple graphs for last night....as my phone's sleep center app (just detects movements/sleep not apnea) shows the night went seriously downhill about 4 hours in, I'd love to know what changed then, but oh well, there will be others to learn from...

Cheers,
Susan
01-21-2015 06:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
TheManseHen Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 243
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: RedMed A10 Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: One that came with machine
CPAP Pressure: 7.6-14.0 EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Started C-pap Boxing Day 2014. Tortured sleep more or less since 2000. Trigeminal Neuralgia.

Sex: Female
Location: San Francisco

Post: #10
RE: Bad night AND found I slept without Data card in machine
(01-21-2015 06:20 PM)sgearhart Wrote:  [quote='TheManseHen' pid='97736' dateline='1421881945']

I was referring to the SD card model numbers.

Here is an exert from his site:
"You will need a Class 10 Toshiba Flashair SD card - model SD-R008FR7AL01, PFW016U-1BCW or PFW032U-1BCW.

The program will, at this time, only work with these cards. These SD cards are available from Amazon."

Hi again Sgear, I pulled the number for the SD card up on Amazon and it is only in an 8 mg size, at least on the sight, is 8 mg size okay?

Susan
Oh, wait, I see the other numbers are bigger MG (sorry not MB as I said in last post)

Should I get the bigger size for the bit more?

Thoughts?

Susan
(This post was last modified: 01-21-2015 07:03 PM by TheManseHen.)
01-21-2015 07:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Found something interesting.. tisho23 4 273 12-02-2016 05:36 AM
Last Post: tisho23
  Nw ASV machine does not download to SD card jmayer180 7 314 11-24-2016 01:11 PM
Last Post: ruach
  Totally Confused by Airsense 10 Data - Centrals - Problem machine... ? mymontreal 20 1,016 11-20-2016 08:07 AM
Last Post: Rcgop
Question First Machine, First Night, First results..Help please? SJGino 9 400 11-18-2016 11:55 PM
Last Post: SJGino
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense - Is there data storage on the SD card AND in the unit itself? FormerFed 19 2,485 11-03-2016 03:17 PM
Last Post: PreciousRoy
  No Data on SD Card jamr005 3 240 10-29-2016 08:22 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 2 6,147 10-12-2016 11:37 AM
Last Post: DariaVader

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)