Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Bathroom trips really mess up the CPAP
Question 
Bathroom trips really mess up the CPAP
I'm very new to using CPAP and the ResMed S9. When I started off at night everything was OK but when I needed to get up to use the bathroom, I had a real problem with getting the machine to start over with the Ramp up.

1. Can anyone help me to understand how to reset the machine so I can just go back to sleep? I tried turning it off and then on but it continues where I left off. The air pressure is too strong at that point for me to fall asleep again. I've taken to just not wearing it at all.

2. Assuming I did that, the next morning I want the machine to just be reset so I can use it the following night but I still have the same problem.

The most I've been[/size] able to use it has been 3 hours and that just isn't good enough. Any help will be much appreciated.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Bathroom trips really mess up the CPAP
If your S9 is setup for ramp, then turning the machine off with the power knob, then back on should begin with ramp. Also, there is a ramp button next to the control knob that should start the ramp cycle. You can request a copy of the clinical manual from the forum http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual . That manual details the use of the controls and ramp function.

Admin edit: corrected broken link.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier