Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Bed Pillows or CPAP pillows.
Bed Pillows or CPAP pillows.
Hello all, I'm relatively new to CPAP have 4 weeks under my belt, trying to find right mask still but my latest hurdle is finding a new bed pillow strategy. The pillows I have are rather soft and don't allow me to side sleep with the FFM I began using. I believe I spend most of my time on my back, do those CPAP pillows for sale benefit any of you? If so how?Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Bed Pillows or CPAP pillows.
I sleep on my sides. I use a Resmed Airfit F10 or a Resmed Quattro Air. I have used multiple types of pillow (soft, hard memory foam, firm foam, thin foam pillow). I have no trouble with any of them. And I have no major/large leak most nights as reported by SH or the machine. I run an APAP on 7-15 pressure and some nights, my pressure goes up to 14.

I suggest you tweak your mask settings/tensions so that you can play "rough" with it. Test it by wearing it, switch on the machine, and dig into the pillow and see if you can do this on each side without causing a leak. And then you can sleep on any pillow.
PRS1 Auto & Dreamstation Auto w/ P10 and straight pressure of 8cm
Post Reply Post Reply
Some people swear by their "cpap pillows".

I have no need for them (and I am a pillow connoisseur Smile ) -- I use an Airfit P10 but have also used other masks for side sleeping with no real issue.

The main trick is to AVOID 'scrubbing' your cheek and the strap when you place your head on the pillow and snuggle into it.

OR learn to reverse the scrub slightly to remove the (usually pulling) pressure on that side of your head.