Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 5-6
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Being treated for osa
I've been being treated for osa. Ladies gentlemen I've been giving this apap my all for 8 months I used it. Worked half of the time. I totally gave up on it thinking I have other issues. I feel like I'm going insane due to the fatigue. It's creating a whole other set if issues. I lost twenty pounds took some sleeping aids to no avail. I've done all the research i could possibly do friends I've come to the conclusion that it's not mental. I've tried serequel klonopin valium to no avail. I've come to term that it has to be a physical medical condition weather it's osa or csa or both. Anyways I'm desperate so for the first time in a month I'm going to give it my best with the apap machine. Can you guys give me any information, advice anything will help thank you guys.
03-09-2016 11:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male

RE: Being treated for osa
G'day Arthuralferez, welcome to Apnea Board.

We're going to give you all the help we can, but first I'm going to ask you a lot of questions to get a proper understanding of your problem. Sorry if it feels like filling out a government form, but the more information you can give us the better we'll be able to help.