Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Benadryl user
Thumbsup 
Benadryl user
I have been using Benadryl for over 15 years to put me back to sleep when I wake at 2 or 3 am. I always go back to sleep and I have discussed this with my doctors and they do not seem to be concerned. Now that I'm on cpap I'm trying to stop using the Benadryl. I wake most nights and cannot stop from thinking or shut my brain off. I try breathing techniques however nothing seems to work so I take a Benadryl and I'm out til 7 or 8 am. I've also tried the Dr Oz recommendations of tart cherry juice! Does anyone have this problem?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Benadryl user
I use benedryl. usually only when i go to bed, but occasionally middle of night. Sleep Doc says it is ok.
هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه  هههههه
Tongue Suck Technique for prevention of mouth breathing:
  • Place your tongue behind your front teeth on the roof of your mouth
  • let your tongue fill the space between the upper molars
  • gently suck to form a light vacuum

Practising during the day can help you to keep it at night

هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه  هههههه
Post Reply Post Reply
Judy, I get those awakings at 3.00am every morning when I'm stressed, my GP has put me back on Valium for a short period of time while I'm having anxiety problems at work. It seems to be helping but now I'm starting to come off it and we'll see what happens. I don't know if there is an easy answer to stress and anxiety.
Post Reply Post Reply