Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Best mask for higher pressure
Best mask for higher pressure
I have been on cpap for over 15 years now. Recently I had a sleep study and I am now on a Resmed bilevel Aircurve 10 with 22 as the high end for my pressure. the low end is 16.4 with pressure support of 3. I have the machine set for Auto so it will adjust the pressure as the night goes on. I have been using the Mirage Quatro mask for many years and have loved it.. It has been a perfect mask for me until recently. I am noticing it leaks more and it wakes me up when it leaks as I don't reach deep levels of sleep very often. I do have a new mask so it isn't that my mask is leaking because it needs to be replaced. My sleep is extremely fragmented. I tried the Mirage Quatro Air for a few nights but it was worse. I also tried another mask and I don't know the name. I think it was a Phillips full face mask and it had a small bit of silicone that went under the nose which bothered me.
What masks are better at dealing with higher pressures without leaking whether they are full face or nasal masks or the nasal pillow type. I do prefer the full face as I am a mouth breather at times and chin straps don't always help.

Steve
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Best mask for higher pressure
Simplus or Fitlife. Id go with SIMPLUS first.
Post Reply Post Reply
Ditto - I recommend the Simplus too and you might also want to try a mask liner with it.

I use auto-ASV, currently pressures up to 23.

Good luck!
Post Reply Post Reply
thanks for the advice everyone.. I will be looking into the simplus this week for sure
Post Reply Post Reply
Simplus along with the Amara View are the two masks I have had the best luck with.

Jeff
Sleep is worth the effort.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi sleepyOttawaSteve,