Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Blinking Red light on my Airsense 10 machine please ? What does it mean
#1
Sad 
hello Friends,
I wake up and my Airsense 10 machine has a
Blinking red light near the SD card slot I don't
Really have a Clinition can anyone tell me what that blinking
Red light means sometimes it blinks green to please
Can someone help thank you.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
My guess would be it is reading or writing to the card? Wake up like after your sleep session, and you have turned the machine off?
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
No it only blinks when the machines on and red
In every other area of life means danger like red traffic lights' stop signs
Smoke alarms so I hope someone can tell me what it means only Machine thanks
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Mine did that when I forgot to take of the write protection after I had read the data into my computer for SleepyHead. It also did when a second Resmed sourced card stopped being writable for mo discernible reason. So I think it likely means that there is a problem with the SD card. Try reading it with your computer and if you can do that copy all the files over to your hard drive or another SD card. Then see if you can reformat the card using your computer.
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

The above is my opinion.  It is just possible that I may, occasionally, be mistaken.

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Everything put together sooner or later falls apart.
Your brain is not the boss.
Our forefathers took drugs.
He's no fun he fell right over.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(08-03-2015, 08:20 PM)eseedhouse Wrote: Mine did that when I forgot to take of the write protection after I had read the data into my computer for SleepyHead. It also did when a second Resmed sourced card stopped being writable for mo discernible reason. So I think it likely means that there is a problem with the SD card. Try reading it with your computer and if you can do that copy all the files over to your hard drive or another SD card. Then see if you can reformat the card using your computer.
Thanks I will
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(08-03-2015, 08:20 PM)eseedhouse Wrote: Mine did that when I forgot to take of the write protection after I had read the data into my computer for SleepyHead.

Reading that, I had a horrible thought and went and checked mine. 'Tis OK it is not still locked. BUT when I reinserted it a red light blinked for a second, which I assume is an activity light. With the cover closed firmly there is no way you would see this however.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
your write a simple answer thank you
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 16 11,049 04-14-2017, 08:13 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  [Equipment] How to move data to new machine/sd card (Airsense 10) ac110 2 142 04-13-2017, 12:28 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet APAP vs ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet For Her SingerWang 11 552 04-04-2017, 12:07 AM
Last Post: JamesW
  Totally Confused by Airsense 10 Data - Centrals - Problem machine... ? mymontreal 45 3,445 02-27-2017, 02:31 AM
Last Post: vsheline
  light on Dream Station ttfespe 31 3,838 01-19-2017, 05:25 PM
Last Post: chill
  Philips Dreamstation or Airsense 10 CPAP machine stephennic 54 5,721 01-13-2017, 11:54 AM
Last Post: Newbee2016
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 1,136 10-29-2016, 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.