Post Reply 
Brick?
Author Message
allynpsych Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 37
Joined: Apr 2016

Machine: ResMed AirSense10 CPAP
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Swift Nano for Her
Humidifier: Built into the Airsense10
CPAP Pressure: 15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Northern NY

Post: #1
Brick?
Hello folks,

I downloaded the Sleepyhead software and read my SDcard. I got some overview stats and graphs (although I found it odd that the graph for AHI reported 0 events when my MyAir account reported 2 for last night). However, when I click on Daily I get a big red frowny face and the word Brick! And the comment that my machine doesn't record any investing data. Is that because the AirSense 10 is a strait CPAP rather than an auto correcting machine (APAP?)?

Is there any way I can tell my AirSense 10 to record more data?

Thanks!
04-10-2016 12:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
richb Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 534
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: Resmed AirCurve 10 ASV
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage FX
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: Epap 6 Ipap 8 Auto ASV
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Idiopathic Central Apnea

Sex: Male
Location: Vermont

Post: #2
RE: Brick?
(04-10-2016 12:32 PM)allynpsych Wrote:  Hello folks,

I downloaded the Sleepyhead software and read my SDcard. I got some overview stats and graphs (although I found it odd that the graph for AHI reported 0 events when my MyAir account reported 2 for last night). However, when I click on Daily I get a big red frowny face and the word Brick! And the comment that my machine doesn't record any investing data. Is that because the AirSense 10 is a strait CPAP rather than an auto correcting machine (APAP?)?

Is there any way I can tell my AirSense 10 to record more data?

Thanks!
Hi allypsych,
It may be your SD card. ResMed likes you to use the card that is supplied by them. This is their sites thinking on SD cards. http://www.resmed.com/epn/en/commercial-...cards.html That being said you should be able to use a standard SD card but not a high speed card per their recommendation.

Rich
04-10-2016 12:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #3
RE: Brick?
There are 4 versions of the ResMed AirSense 10. If you have the CPAP version, then you truly have a brick; and no detailed data can be extracted from it.
Here's a description of the 4 ResMed AirSense 10's that I stole from a post by DeepBreathing:
============
Airsense 10 CPAP - http://www.resmed.com/au/en/healthcare-p...-cpap.html The bottom of the range. Single fixed pressure which provides compliance, AHI and leak data reporting. I wouldn't recommend this machine as it puts some stringent limits on how you can manage your therapy.

Airsense 10 Elite - http://www.resmed.com/au/en/healthcare-p...elite.html Still a fixed pressure machine, but with full data reporting. This is important to troubleshoot and fine tune your therapy.

Airsense 10 Autoset - http://www.resmed.com/au/en/healthcare-p...toset.html This is almost as good as it gets for obstructive apnea treatment. You can set a maximum and minimum pressure and the machine will adjust itself within that range to optimise your treatment. Fully data capable.

Airsense 10 Autoset for Her http://www.resmed.com/au/en/healthcare-p...r-her.html In a fetching shade of lilac Smile This machine has additional algorithms designed to better suit the female physiology. It also has even better data reporting than the straight Autoset. There's no reason a male can't use this machine - just so long as you don't mind the girly appearance.

Apart from the "for Her" all these machines look exactly the same but the model name is printed under the Airsense 10 label at the bottom right corner of the machine body. The two Autoset machines can be used as either variable pressure or fixed pressure - even if you don't need variable pressure now you might in future. Being auto-titrating they also perform a mini-sleep test every night seeking for an optimum pressure range. This has the advantage of keeping the pressure no higher than needed, which can be a distinct comfort factor.

=================

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
04-10-2016 01:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
allynpsych Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 37
Joined: Apr 2016

Machine: ResMed AirSense10 CPAP
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Swift Nano for Her
Humidifier: Built into the Airsense10
CPAP Pressure: 15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Northern NY

Post: #4
RE: Brick?
(04-10-2016 01:59 PM)justMongo Wrote:  There are 4 versions of the ResMed AirSense 10. If you have the CPAP version, then you truly have a brick; and no detailed data can be extracted from it.
Here's a description of the 4 ResMed AirSense 10's that I stole from a post by DeepBreathing:
============
Airsense 10 CPAP - professional/products/devices/airsense-10-cpap.html The bottom of the range. Single fixed pressure which provides compliance, AHI and leak data reporting. I wouldn't recommend this machine as it puts some stringent limits on how you can manage your therapy.

=================

Well, that answers my question. Mine says CPAP on it... I wonder if I can request the Autoset from the HomeCare place or if I need a new prescription. My first night with the new nasal mask was ok, mask is comfortable, but my chest was sore after 2 hours and I took it off. It was hard to breath out at 15 pressure.
04-10-2016 02:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,180
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #5
RE: Brick?
allynpsych,
Your HomeCare provider would probably exchange it if you call your doctor and ask him for a new script stating Auto Cpap or more specific, AirSense 10 AutoSet.
If you haven't had the machine very long, I would call sooner than later.

OpalRose
04-10-2016 02:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)