Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Built SleepyHead for Ubuntu, having trouble. Help here?
Built SleepyHead for Ubuntu, having trouble. Help here?
HI all, I'm new to the Apnea board, and new to SleepyHead also.

I use a ResMed AirSense cpap and recently switched from a full-face mask to a nasal pillow.

I used SleepyHead for only a few weeks, on a Windows Virtual Machine. unfortunately, the windows VM went belly-up and I'm tired of trying to resurrect it, after spending many hours on it.

Being a Linux user anyway, I decided to create a VM with Ubuntu Linux --apparently SleepyHead as been successfully built on an earlier version of Ubuntu. but that build is too old to work on contemporary versions.

So, I built it (some problems, but not insurmountable) and it starts right up and is able to import data.

HOWEVER, none of the graphs appear, just a big black spot on the screen. Switching from OpenGL to software rendering makes no difference. But SleepyHead thinks it has drawn the graphs, because moving the pointer around in the black area changes the text in the bar at the bottom of the window.

I'm stumped, don't know how to contact JediMark, am hoping someone here can offer some helpful advice.

thanks in advance!

I'll upload a screenshot to: 
"https://www.dropbox.com/s/33wd75799az493w/SleepyHead.png?dl=0"

well no I guess I won't, the board won't let me post links 'cause I'm a new user. Sad
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Built SleepyHead for Ubuntu, having trouble. Help here?