Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

CHANGING MACHINES - SD CARD
#1
Question 
Does anyone know offhand if changing out a ResMed A10 AutoSense AutoSet machine for exactly the same machine with a different ID and serial number will wipe out the data from my malfunctioning (cellular phone card) system?

Of course, I will backup my original card and insert a duplicate, but I was wondering if it keeps both sets of data since I will be essentially starting over with both summary (190+) and detailed (30) data?

Thanks.
"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Are you asking about data on the SD card or on My Air?
Inserting an SD card that has another machines SN will bring up a question of "Do you wish to format this card" If YES, then it clears the SD card data and prepares it to be used in the new machine. ergo, you might as well just insert a fresh SD card in the new machine.

I don't know about MyAir. Sleepyhead and ResScan should be able to merge data from two different machines.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Sleepyhead and ResScan can both merge the data from two machines without any trouble.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
(10-31-2016, 02:48 PM)justMongo Wrote: Are you asking about data on the SD card or on My Air?
Inserting an SD card that has another machines SN will bring up a question of "Do you wish to format this card" If YES, then it clears the SD card data and prepares it to be used in the new machine. ergo, you might as well just insert a fresh SD card in the new machine.

I don't know about MyAir. Sleepyhead and ResScan should be able to merge data from two different machines.

Thank you. You have answered my question. I have no problem with data in Sleepyhead or ResScan. I did not know about the reformat question as I have never swapped out a machine where I wanted to keep the data on an SD card. Thanks once again.Thanks
"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  User new to changing settings mjphyi 26 656 05-09-2018, 02:01 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Are Machines Different on the Inside (CPAP, APAP, Bi-L, ASV)? Spy Car 8 450 04-28-2018, 12:09 PM
Last Post: LarryRapp
  [Pressure] Changing pressure on HDM Z1 cpap dmh 23 40,322 04-09-2018, 10:21 AM
Last Post: jtk900
  Changed BiPAP machines--need advice gwc2795 57 1,839 04-04-2018, 07:33 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Changing DME providers JesseLee 13 447 03-16-2018, 02:40 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Changing Calibration (not pressure) on Resmed Airsense 10?? Reznik 4 396 03-09-2018, 08:53 AM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Backup power options for CPAP machines terp1984 35 3,210 03-08-2018, 08:07 PM
Last Post: ShaunBlake

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.