Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

CMS50F cannot download data even in the spo2
#21
RE: CMS50F cannot download data even in the spo2
I use the following Method

1. Connect the CMS50F to the laptop and turn it on (On Windows 10 go to Control Panel\Hardware and Sound\Devices and Printers\ check the device is recognised mine shows as 'Silicon Labs CP210x USB to UART Bridge (COM3)')
2. Open SPO2 Assistant 3.04
3. Click the Serial port connector picture
4. SPO2 assistant should scan for the device (Make sure the USB box is ticked and the Bluetooth box is not ticked)
5. Click the line showing your device (Mine shows as Connection - COM3, Device - 50F, Company -, ID - Jason, Stored Data - Yes)
6. Tick the box View Device stored Data
7. You should then get a device stored Data Screen
8. Hit the tick box under user index
9. Press Receive data
10. The SPO2 file is downloaded to your PC in the Data Directory of SPO2 Assistant
11. Press ok


Let us know where it goes wrong for you
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#22
RE: CMS50F cannot download data even in the spo2
Also tell us what firmware version your device displays when it starts up.
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Monitors are also Advisory Members, just with Extra Work assigned.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#23
RE: CMS50F cannot download data even in the spo2
Step 4.

I leave the bluetooth box unchecked but it says no avilable device found. I do see the Silicon Labs driver in my devices.

About SpO2 Assistant:  SpO2 Assistant Version 3.0.4 copyright 2012-2019

Thanks a bunch!
Post Reply Post Reply
#24
RE: CMS50F cannot download data even in the spo2
(01-06-2019, 03:17 PM)Sisyphus22 Wrote: Step 4.

I leave the bluetooth box unchecked but it says no avilable device found. I do see the Silicon Labs driver in my devices.

About SpO2 Assistant:  SpO2 Assistant Version 3.0.4 copyright 2012-2019

Thanks a bunch!

Do you see a COM port allocated to the Silicon LABS driver ?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#25
RE: CMS50F cannot download data even in the spo2
Com3 is what i see:


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Post Reply Post Reply
#26
RE: CMS50F cannot download data even in the spo2
What is the firmware version of the CMS50F when you turn it on? You do turn it on before connecting to the computer, don't you?
Not a trick question, the device logic does not turn on when you plug in the USB cable.
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Monitors are also Advisory Members, just with Extra Work assigned.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#27
RE: CMS50F cannot download data even in the spo2
It says Version 6.0 when i turn the power on on the device. I tried powering it up first then plugging it but it unfortunately produces the same result.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#28
RE: CMS50F cannot download data even in the spo2
The latest version that I knew worked with SleepyHead was 3.9, so there may have been a lot of changes along the way.
OTOH, the software supplied by Contec should have worked, although, again, they may have changed the SpO2 file format some.

Somebody will have to get a new CMS50F or I and attempt to decode the new formats.
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Monitors are also Advisory Members, just with Extra Work assigned.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#29
RE: CMS50F cannot download data even in the spo2
I have a CMS50F with firmware 6.1, and SPO2 Assistant Ver. 3.04. here are the steps I follow after loading the CPAP data into Sleepyhead.
1. Start the Assistant program
2. Plug in the CMS50F powered off
3. Turn it on
4. Mark Retrieve data only
5. Select the user, then click retrieve data
6. Make Sleepyhead the active program Press F7 to get the import Oximetry data screen
7. Use the import from SpO2 file and make sure to adjust the time from the SpO2 file with the start time from Sleepyhead data.

The memory on the CMS50F is reset every time you start a recording session. Nothing on CMS50F Menu has a setting to erase the memory data.  I hope this helps you.. I used the CD that came with the CMS50F to install the Assistant Software Ver. 3.04 and the required drivers
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  SleepyHead - Change SpO2 baseline? Too many incorrect desats MyronH 9 434 05-21-2019, 10:05 PM
Last Post: Chass3ur
  OSCAR Bug Report - Oximetry .SpO2 File Import dlbzone 2 94 05-08-2019, 09:52 PM
Last Post: dlbzone
  OSCAR [unable to import data after original migration of SH data] OpalRose 20 467 05-04-2019, 09:09 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  CMS50FW and SPO2 Assistance gumleafau 0 92 05-01-2019, 06:51 PM
Last Post: gumleafau
  SpO2 Assistant Data File Conversion WSHenry 2 145 04-08-2019, 08:57 PM
Last Post: WSHenry
  mac, sleepyhead, Contec CMS50F pageski 0 91 04-01-2019, 08:06 AM
Last Post: pageski
Exclaimation ResScan 6.0 - removed from download site [now available - please read post #31] Bernard Bison 30 6,065 03-09-2019, 04:09 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.