Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

CPAO usage Data
#1
CPAO usage Data
Dear Friends,
I use a ResMed S9 AutoSet and find a data (previous night AHI, CA, OA, etc.) discrepancy between what the LCD panel on the S9 indicates (usually higher figures) and what the SSD card shows when opened with ResScan software (usually lower figures).
What could be the reasons for these differences?
Many thanks for your help and advice on this issue.
Best.
Jorge
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: CPAO usage Data
The S9 summary LCD screen gives the index for all events regardless of type.
The number of CA + OA + HA divided by hours slept is reported on the screen as the AHI.
Using ResScan, on the night's Statistics Tab, you'll see it broken down by type:
CA/Hours and HA/hours and OA/hours. You add those 3 numbers, and it should equal what the LCD reports.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: CPAO usage Data
Hi JGG1945,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more answers to your question and much success to you as you continue your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: CPAO usage Data
(12-28-2014, 09:32 AM)JGG1945 Wrote: What could be the reasons for these differences?
Ensure the S9 sleep report "period" in the advanced menu set for "1 day"
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: CPAO usage Data
(12-28-2014, 09:45 AM)justMongo Wrote: The S9 summary LCD screen gives the index for all events regardless of type.
The number of CA + OA + HA divided by hours slept is reported on the screen as the AHI.
Using ResScan, on the night's Statistics Tab, you'll see it broken down by type:
CA/Hours and HA/hours and OA/hours. You add those 3 numbers, and it should equal what the LCD reports.

Many thanks for your explanation. I´ll check that.
(12-28-2014, 04:37 PM)zonk Wrote:
(12-28-2014, 09:32 AM)JGG1945 Wrote: What could be the reasons for these differences?
Ensure the S9 sleep report "period" in the advanced menu set for "1 day"

Many thanks, I´ll follow your suggestion. Best.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Messages from Lifecare Solutions Inc: "Your sleep therapy usage is low" geekbearinggifts 10 455 11-12-2018, 09:31 PM
Last Post: geekbearinggifts
  Tracking usage from two machines via ResMed MyAir KCFLY 4 257 11-07-2018, 02:16 AM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  hour usage [A10 not reporting] Karebare 3 225 09-04-2018, 12:11 AM
Last Post: Karebare
  checking usage hours on resmed s9 autoset yankees123 13 489 07-29-2018, 02:31 PM
Last Post: yankees123
  IF I insert an SD card to get data for Sleepyhead will my ResMed still send data theMezz 3 661 04-20-2018, 07:52 PM
Last Post: theMezz
  Oversea usage data report on MyAir iphone App luckydxx 15 891 04-13-2018, 11:20 AM
Last Post: Sheepish
  How to adjust the full mask usage luckydxx 57 2,365 04-08-2018, 10:29 PM
Last Post: Ron AKA


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.