Post Reply 
[CPAP] AHI reading of 0.0??
Author Message
Graywolf Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage II nasal pillows
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 6-15
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: California

Post: #1
AHI reading of 0.0??
I have a ResMed S9 Autoset machine. I have gotten an AHI reading of 0.0 the past 2 nights when I've been getting readings between 1.7 and 4.6 before that. When I check to readout on the memory chip, everything else seems to be okay (like usage data, graphs, pressure settings, etc.) Is something wrong with the machine? And if so, what can I do to fix it (other than taking it [/size][/font]in to the tech).

Thanks for your help.
11-15-2012 04:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,067
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #2
RE: AHI reading of 0.0??
You can try to completely unplug the machine, wait a bit, then plug it back in. I have read that sometimes Resmed machines get "stuck" at 0.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
11-15-2012 05:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: AHI reading of 0.0??
(11-15-2012 04:57 PM)Graywolf Wrote:  I have a ResMed S9 Autoset machine. I have gotten an AHI reading of 0.0 the past 2 nights when I've been getting readings between 1.7 and 4.6 before that. When I check to readout on the memory chip, everything else seems to be okay (like usage data, graphs, pressure settings, etc.) Is something wrong with the machine? And if so, what can I do to fix it (other than taking it [/size][/font]in to the tech).

Thanks for your help.
welcome to the forum

unplug the machine from power wall outlet ... wait for a while and plug back ... it should get sorted out

if you,re checking the data on the machine screen ... it resets to zero at noon but you should able to see the data in the advanced sleep quality report night before (until you go sleep again) and other periods
11-15-2012 05:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,449
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #4
RE: AHI reading of 0.0??
Hi Graywolf,
WELCOME! to the forum! and best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
11-15-2012 05:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Graywolf Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage II nasal pillows
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 6-15
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: California

Post: #5
RE: AHI reading of 0.0??
Thanks for your help. I unplugged the unit, waited about 10 seconds, and plugged it in. Hopefully it will work tonight.
11-15-2012 06:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Allen Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 96
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage FX with SeaTec chin strap
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 8.0 to 18.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Post: #6
RE: AHI reading of 0.0??
I have had 0.0 readings about 4 times in the 2 months I've been using my S9, but never on consecutive nights even though I hadn't unplugged the power cord from the power point.
(This post was last modified: 11-15-2012 06:28 PM by Allen.)
11-15-2012 06:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #7
RE: AHI reading of 0.0??
I've had zero AHI on some days but don,t recall feeling any better
Its not possible to get zero AHI or leak every night
AHI below 5 is good and some unintentional leak is acceptable
11-15-2012 06:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Laser Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 20
Joined: Apr 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics Wisp
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 9
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: New Mexico

Post: #8
RE: AHI reading of 0.0??
Also check that the time is set correctly on your machine. My DME didn't bother to set the time at all so when I first got it I had some screwy results when I downloaded the data until I changed the time on the unit.
05-01-2013 09:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
aehjr Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 92
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Colorado

Post: #9
RE: AHI reading of 0.0??
(11-15-2012 04:57 PM)Graywolf Wrote:  I have a ResMed S9 Autoset machine. I have gotten an AHI reading of 0.0 the past 2 nights when I've been getting readings between 1.7 and 4.6 before that. When I check to readout on the memory chip, everything else seems to be okay (like usage data, graphs, pressure settings, etc.) Is something wrong with the machine? And if so, what can I do to fix it (other than taking it [/size][/font]in to the tech).

Thanks for your help.

I had an AHI reading of 0.0 two nights in a row and then had readings of 5.8 and 3.5 the next two nights. I unplug my machine every day since it isn't plugged into a surge protector. I wouldn't worry about it unless you had a string of 0.0 nights.
05-01-2013 08:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] SD card reading tim52160 15 1,219 09-27-2016 08:14 PM
Last Post: pjfollyfarm
  help reading SleepyHead data charts JaneAM 2 416 09-26-2016 10:27 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
Arrow [Diagnosis] Am I reading this right? Kakesim 7 447 08-30-2016 06:40 PM
Last Post: chill
  help reading SleepyHead data charts JaneAM 5 573 08-01-2016 07:22 AM
Last Post: Rcgop
  Bizarre Sleepyhead Reading for Flow Limitation holden4th 7 466 07-24-2016 01:58 PM
Last Post: vsheline
Question Help reading SleepyHead data.... Seajayh 3 445 06-24-2016 02:22 PM
Last Post: Seajayh
  [CPAP] Software for reading data on sd card billy.bates 10 21,398 05-16-2016 11:54 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)