Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

CPAP Battle - Chart Attached
CPAP Battle - Chart Attached
I have been battling with my pap machines ever since my diagnosis several years ago.  I started out with CPAP then BiPAP and have been experimenting with apap settings.

Even on nights with good AHI numbers, I always wake up feeling worse than without treatment.  

Attached is my most recent chart.  For some reason, I cannot get the Flow Limit graph to appear.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: CPAP Battle - Chart Attached
There is no flow limit chart for PR machines.  Look for FL and RERA in the events chart.  The best way to find FL for PR machines is to look at a 2 min view and see them on the Flow Rate chart.

Drop your min PS to 3 to see if that helps your Central Apneas.  Could go lower and even to a fixed PS (Min PS = Max PS)
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks for the suggestions.  I will give it a go tonight.
Post Reply Post Reply
Attached are charts from the past few nights.

Still struggling to keep the mask on for more than 4 hours but working on it every night.

I lowered the pressure to 4 because the machine wouldn't go to 3.  

Lowering the EPAP appears to have curbed the centrals but not sure if I have enough time on the machine to be statistically significant.

Post Reply Post Reply
The last advise from Bonjour was to lower your pressure support to 3.0. You are currently using a range of 4.0 to 8.0 pressure support and this more than anything else will increase central apnea. I don't think your problem is EPAP pressure but PS, and there is no association of EPAP with your AHI, but when pressure support increases, so does your CA. Please try EPAP min 5.0, PS min 3.0 PS max 3.0 IPAP max 12.0.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator