Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[CPAP] Beginning My Journey and a Big thank you
#71
(05-29-2017, 12:39 PM)Raggaemon Wrote:
(05-28-2017, 09:40 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote:
(05-28-2017, 09:20 PM)Raggaemon Wrote: .  .  . I cannot figure out why the data shows 0 in the AHI column of the report from what was collected on the SD card?

Make sure all Event Flags are active (Green) in the dropdown box in the lower left of the Daily graphs.  Also, look in File -> Preferences -> Events Tab and make sure they are also selected.

Thanks for the reply Crimson Nape !

On my machine the FLAGS tab is inoperable, I'm attaching what I see after loading data.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#72
(05-29-2017, 12:40 PM)Raggaemon Wrote:
(05-29-2017, 12:39 PM)Raggaemon Wrote:
(05-28-2017, 09:40 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote: Make sure all Event Flags are active (Green) in the dropdown box in the lower left of the Daily graphs.  Also, look in File -> Preferences -> Events Tab and make sure they are also selected.

Thanks for the reply Crimson Nape !

On my machine the FLAGS tab is inoperable, I'm attaching what I see after loading data.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Post Reply Post Reply
#73
(05-29-2017, 12:41 PM)Raggaemon Wrote:
(05-29-2017, 12:40 PM)Raggaemon Wrote:
(05-29-2017, 12:39 PM)Raggaemon Wrote: Thanks for the reply Crimson Nape !

On my machine the FLAGS tab is inoperable, I'm attaching what I see after loading data.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Post Reply Post Reply
#74
Looks like you got sold what we call a brick - a machine that reports no helpful data at all. If you can, go back to your DME and raise holy hell until they give you a decent machine. If that's not possible you might look into buying a decent machine and using the one you have now for a backup.
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

Part cow since February 2018.

Trust your mind less and your brain more.


Post Reply Post Reply
#75
Your machine should have 'airsense 10 cpap' written on the front.
in the cpap setup manual link at the top of the page, get the clinical manual for your machine.

the sleepyhead chart shows you have a model 37015, which is a cpap only and not an autoset. contact who sold it to you if you were expecting an autoset.

we can still work with this and adjust the machine using the data that the machine has on it's display

find out where the AHI number is
start with increasing the pressure by 1cm each time, until the AHI number is under 5
get advice from the forum as you go

this was edited, sorry for ANY CONFUSION. initially google search result showed me that 37015 was autoset, I should have opened the page, to see that it wasn't Sad
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#76
Raggaemon,
You are displaying the Overview Screen and not the Daily. The flag settings are on the Daily Screen.

Edit: After posting this I saw ajack's post. My answer was based on Raggaemon's profile. Good catch ajack!
Post Reply Post Reply
#77
(05-28-2017, 07:16 PM)Raggaemon Wrote:
(05-28-2017, 04:14 PM)ajack Wrote: I don't know what happened to the data on the summary screen.

Put up the chart  'daily' or whatever data from sleepyhead or your machine screen on what your daily numbers are.
I doubt your current cpap setting of 5.2cm is going to work for you. I would guess it's a matter of increasing the pressure by 1cm at a time till the obstructive apneas are within range. Then fine tune.

Thanks ajack ! the DAILY option shows a sad face/frown with a message that it's not available as far as an option.

What has me completely puzzled is how come the "sleep report" I get sent to my computer indicates the number of apnea episode per hour each night but the data on my SD card shows "0" throughout. from my start date until last night in the AHI section of the report? I assume the data is that there have been NO apnea episodes, which is true, the daily sleep report or the data on my SD card?

Sorry, but I'm apparently not having as smooth sailing with this machine data collection which has me not knowing if I'm having ANY apnea episodes at all ?

I tried to attach the 40 days of data collected but for whatever reasons it's not sending the data to "screenshots", I have no idea where it's going to when I click the option to SAVE?
see your doctor if it was insurance provided, jump up and down that you didn't get a suitable machine, to adjust to your apnea/AHI

your machine is cpap only, we have to work with your sleep reports and the settings and shown data on your machine. It can be done, but it just makes it harder.
first you need the clinical manual from the top of the page link, to get to all your settings that you do have.
the frown means you have mask leak, we can fix that as we go.
Post Reply Post Reply
#78
(05-29-2017, 12:39 PM)Raggaemon Wrote:
(05-28-2017, 09:40 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote:
(05-28-2017, 09:20 PM)Raggaemon Wrote: .  .  . I cannot figure out why the data shows 0 in the AHI column of the report from what was collected on the SD card?

Make sure all Event Flags are active (Green) in the dropdown box in the lower left of the Daily graphs.  Also, look in File -> Preferences -> Events Tab and make sure they are also selected.

Thanks for the reply Crimson Nape !

On my machine the FLAGS tab is inoperable, I'm attaching what I see after loading data.

Hello, Raggaemon. Do you want to send me the contents of your SD card, zipped to cpap.kuthullu [at] gmail [dot] com ? I'll see if there's any problem with the files themselves
Post Reply Post Reply
#79
(05-29-2017, 02:41 PM)ajack Wrote:
(05-28-2017, 07:16 PM)Raggaemon Wrote:
(05-28-2017, 04:14 PM)ajack Wrote: I don't know what happened to the data on the summary screen.

Put up the chart  'daily' or whatever data from sleepyhead or your machine screen on what your daily numbers are.
I doubt your current cpap setting of 5.2cm is going to work for you. I would guess it's a matter of increasing the pressure by 1cm at a time till the obstructive apneas are within range. Then fine tune.

Thanks ajack ! the DAILY option shows a sad face/frown with a message that it's not available as far as an option.

What has me completely puzzled is how come the "sleep report" I get sent to my computer indicates the number of apnea episode per hour each night but the data on my SD card shows "0" throughout. from my start date until last night in the AHI section of the report? I assume the data is that there have been NO apnea episodes, which is true, the daily sleep report or the data on my SD card?

Sorry, but I'm apparently not having as smooth sailing with this machine data collection which has me not knowing if I'm having ANY apnea episodes at all ?

I tried to attach the 40 days of data collected but for whatever reasons it's not sending the data to "screenshots", I have no idea where it's going to when I click the option to SAVE?
see your doctor if it was insurance provided, jump up and down that you didn't get a suitable machine, to adjust to your apnea/AHI

your machine is cpap only, we have to work with your sleep reports and the settings and shown data on your machine. It can be done, but it just makes it harder.
first you need the clinical manual from the top of the page link, to get to all your settings that you do have.
the frown means you have mask leak, we can fix that as we go.
Your right, my model is the Resmed Cpap and not the Autoset. I'm not sure about the frown meaning leaks, if you read the print below the frown it explains that the DAILY information isn't fully available ... my daily "sleep reports" indicate very few leaks, well below the levels for concern, BUT ... the AHI section shows only ZERO while the reports indicate my apnea episodes are fewer than 5 per hour.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#80
(05-29-2017, 01:34 PM)eseedhouse Wrote: Looks like you got sold what we call a brick - a machine that reports no helpful data at all.  If you can, go back to your DME and raise holy hell until they give you a decent machine.  If that's not possible you might look into buying a decent machine and using the one you have now for a backup.

Looks like you're right, this model  isn't the autoset, I have no idea why the supplier gave me this one, calling them means getting a voicemail and waiting a week to get any response.

Thanks !
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Starting my ASV journey gwc2795 32 1,194 05-30-2018, 06:57 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  I am beginning to love my cpap kally 13 2,425 05-28-2018, 10:04 AM
Last Post: Fats Drywaller
Angry My Bumpy CPap Journey Solar Rays 9 496 01-21-2018, 06:44 AM
Last Post: ajack
  Time to begin my journey dsmith14469 5 272 01-18-2018, 11:20 AM
Last Post: bonjour
Question New user, are centrals normal in the beginning? and other Q's FunkOdyssey 10 542 11-08-2017, 05:17 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  First night beginning treatment with DreamStation Falconhoof 11 739 09-14-2017, 03:53 PM
Last Post: Falconhoof
  Update on my Journey with Apnea & POTS BrassCat 3 404 09-01-2017, 03:32 PM
Last Post: srlevine1

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.