Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Data reconstruction
Data reconstruction
Hi! I'm new to this forum, even though I've been using my CPAP for more than 3 years, about time I get to talk with fellow sleepyheads Wink

What my challenge is as follows. I got myself another Resmed Airsense 10 a while back, because of a need to move around sometimes. 
I'll be calling my original machine nr. 1 from here on out, and the "new" one nr. 2.

Recently nr. 1 has been giving me some trouble with my nose pillow masks getting stuffed because of moisture, giving me a feeling of not getting enough air. Obviously that feeling comes from inhaling the air I just exhaled, as it does not escape through the mask as it is supposed to. I dry off the "vents" inside the mask and it will be ok for a while, but then it comes back. I tried several approaches in terms of settings, and put the machine on the floor so that the hose is not hanging from above me like it did before, but to now avail. So eventually I ended up turning off the humidifier. That worked, but it hurts my nose, sometimes I suffer bleedings in the morning.