Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Nuance & Nuance Pro Gel Nasal Pillow CPAP mas with head
Humidifier: H5i Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 5-20
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Feel horrible with CPAP therapy
Can anyone advise? I have been doing CPAP therapy for 4 months now, every night 7 plus hours on machine. My latest download shows my AHI 3.1, AI 2.8, HI 0.3, which is an improvement from my original study (AHI 113.9/hr, RDI 117.2/hr). The problem I have is the better the numbers show the worse I feel. I never knew I had a problem before, my problem was found when my H&H came back on yearly lab as elevated, prompting an oximetry to be done. Now I can't stay awake during the daytime, my concentration is at 0, irritation level is at 100 % all the time. I am exhausted from the time I wake up to the time I go to bed. Can’t remember what I am supposed to be doing, feel like I am in no man’s land all the time. I sleep throughout the night without waking up for the most part. Some nights I wake up a few times, but go right back to sleep. I was told that CPAP therapy would make the world of difference in my life, and that I would feel great, have more energy and I didn’t know how well I could feel, this is not the case, I feel horrible. No other health problems have been found.
08-24-2015 11:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male

RE: Feel horrible with CPAP therapy
Welcome

A minimum pressure of 5 is found to be to low for most people. Have you tried using the Sleepyhead software? It could provide more insight as to what may be going on.