Post Reply 
[CPAP] Forgot to reinsert SD card
Author Message
WLKSRQ Offline

Members

Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 2016

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus / Phillips Amara View
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #1
Forgot to reinsert SD card
I forgot to reinsert SD card yesterday after taking it out to do a SleepyHead import. So today's SH is only displaying summary data and no detail data. Is that detail data lost forever or is there some way to retrieve it? Thanks in advance.
09-24-2016 02:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,846
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #2
RE: Forgot to reinsert SD card
The detailed data is only recorded to the SD card. So, last night's detailed data is lost.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
09-24-2016 02:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
srlevine1 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 227
Joined: Sep 2015

Machine: ResMed Airsense Autoset (S10)
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Activa LT
Humidifier: Internal to S10
CPAP Pressure: 12-15.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Westlake Village, California USA

Post: #3
RE: Forgot to reinsert SD card
Gone! With ResMed AirSense AutoSet 10 , it appears that the detailed information is written to the SD card and that only data on the card will be retained and the summary information added to the card when it is reinserted

"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius
09-24-2016 02:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Overslept last night, forgot what day it was *sigh* Beej 8 363 11-20-2016 01:59 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  Forgot to put SD card back in after download. Rcgop 7 630 06-24-2016 06:56 AM
Last Post: Rcgop
  I forgot to re install data card in APAP rozenbob 3 573 05-29-2016 11:59 PM
Last Post: zonk
Angry Well, darn, forgot to put the card back in. FrankNichols 16 872 04-19-2016 06:25 AM
Last Post: FrankNichols
  ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?" MAPnea 28 27,430 03-18-2016 07:32 PM
Last Post: palerider
Ohmy I forgot to add water justMongo 22 3,555 10-01-2015 10:39 AM
Last Post: GingerMan512
  Downloading data to SD card of Resmed for nights that SD card not in ResMed machine Robert6 8 4,919 06-19-2015 09:28 AM
Last Post: estgad

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)