Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[CPAP] HELP WITH SOFTWARE? (for REMstar Pro)
#1
HELP WITH SOFTWARE? (for REMstar Pro)
I'm new at this game and have a Remstar Pro C-Flex+ machine. I was told that there is software available that would give me efficacy information. I've tried loading Sleepyhead but can't get it to work. Not having efficacy information is like having a scale with no readout.

Any help will be appreciated.

Thank you.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: HELP WITH SOFTWARE?
Hi cpaprap,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there and someone will be along shortly to help you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: HELP WITH SOFTWARE? (for REMstar Pro)
cpaprap, I changed the subject line so it attracts the right folks.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: HELP WITH SOFTWARE? (for REMstar Pro)
Does your machine say "Philips Respironics" or just "Respironics?"

If it says Philips, you may just need the lastest version of SleepyHead, 0.9.3. Check the link in my signature line to get the right version.

If not, check here at the bottom to find out what machine you have and report back.
Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: HELP WITH SOFTWARE? (for REMstar Pro)
Hi cpaprap. I have the same machine, and I can tell you that it _does_ work with SleepyHead. However, you do need the latest version to be able to read the data. Furthermore, the main SourceForge page for SleepyHead does not link to the latest version with the big green download button. You need to make sure you have version 9.3 (the latest as I write this), which has a file name like SleepyHead-0.9.3-beta-win32-setup.exe. If you are reading this, the easiest way is to click on archangle's link in his/her signature above. Alternately, from the main SleepyHead SourceForge page, select "Browse All Files" right below the download button and look for the latest version.

Good luck.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: HELP WITH SOFTWARE? (for REMstar Pro)
(06-14-2013, 05:49 PM)RonWessels Wrote: Hi cpaprap. I have the same machine, and I can tell you that it _does_ work with SleepyHead. However, you do need the latest version to be able to read the data. Furthermore, the main SourceForge page for SleepyHead does not link to the latest version with the big green download button. You need to make sure you have version 9.3 (the latest as I write this), which has a file name like SleepyHead-0.9.3-beta-win32-setup.exe. If you are reading this, the easiest way is to click on archangle's link in his/her signature above. Alternately, from the main SleepyHead SourceForge page, select "Browse All Files" right below the download button and look for the latest version.

Good luck.

Thanks for the help! Unfortunately I still haven't gotten anywhere with Sleepyhead. I did as suggested, downloaded the software from the earlier post. I do have the file from your post but ----

It must be my system, XP Pro, lots of memory, etc. When I try to open Sleepyhead the program comes up. I try to load data and nothing happens, t when I check with Task Manager I get an error message - not responding.

I uninstalled the program and manually edited the registry in case I had a corrupted key. On re-install I get the same message.

My machine will not even recognize the SD card from the REMstar.

By now I saying "bracka fricka brackarack" or something close to that.

Any other ideas will be apprecoated.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Help with Settings for Respironics System One (60 Series) RemStar BiPAP Auto wjblevins 12 265 05-01-2019, 01:11 PM
Last Post: wjblevins
  Finding optimum settings for Respironics System One (60 Series) RemStar BiPAP Auto vinitwins 17 405 04-14-2019, 07:59 AM
Last Post: vinitwins
  [CPAP] Remstar Plus with c-flex kclark399 1 174 03-04-2019, 08:54 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  REMstar SE service manual Baretty 8 1,365 03-04-2019, 11:32 AM
Last Post: parpali
  REMstar Auto System One 60 Series not recording data wml52 0 142 02-05-2019, 06:31 PM
Last Post: wml52
  Remstar Auto M Series "Service Required" msgill59 5 4,650 02-02-2019, 04:00 PM
Last Post: tommagic1
  Data download directly from Remstar Pro C-Flex+ machine sleepnetlam 6 276 12-31-2018, 03:28 PM
Last Post: sleepnetlam


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.