Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[CPAP] How to change settings on ResMed VPAP S
#1
For the last 21 years I have used RemStar Auto A-Flex with a RemStar heated humidifier at first I guess they were wholly owned by Respironics. Now it says Phillips Respironics anyway. My machine is messed up and I can't afford a new one at initial payment of $351 and 12 months at $50 per month. 3 years ago my father in-law passed and he had a brand new ResMed VPAP S my setting has always been 11. I knew how to change the settings on the old machine but this new VPAP S. I know how to enter the advanced settings menu by pressing the two large buttons simultaneously and selecting menu. I can also move around with the up and down arrows but I can't seen to get the setting for a pressure of 11 and what to select for over the head Opus Mask with Nasal Pillows. Thank you in advance for any suggestions you have.
Carlos
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I think you have an older model -- the S8.
For nasal pillows, the mask type is set to SWIFT.
You'll have to follow down a long path to get to pressure... I have forgotten the exact sequence. You set two pressures on a VPAP machine -- IPAP and EPAP. IPAP > EPAP as it is a bilevel machine.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Thumbsup 
(03-08-2015, 05:36 AM)justMongo Wrote: I think you have an older model -- the S8.
For nasal pillows, the mask type is set to SWIFT.
You'll have to follow down a long path to get to pressure... I have forgotten the exact sequence. You set two pressures on a VPAP machine -- IPAP and EPAP. IPAP > EPAP as it is a bilevel machine.

I'll try that.
Thank you

Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi Carlos,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I Hope you are able to get the pressure set on your machine.
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Apap to CPAP for camping, settings question. DavePaulson 18 373 Yesterday, 01:48 AM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  Changing settings to eliminate Aerophagia Surfbear 8 244 05-21-2017, 04:13 AM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
Question A VPAP Auto has come to facility- is it current? CPAPreturnee 3 98 05-16-2017, 06:47 PM
Last Post: CPAPreturnee
  How often to change P10 pillows Cranberry Ray 25 1,659 05-12-2017, 10:08 PM
Last Post: Cuppa
  Philips Bipap AutoSV advanced settings traceyjordan 3 203 05-12-2017, 08:33 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Hurting today...changed my settings Zandor435 18 566 05-11-2017, 05:10 PM
Last Post: Hydrangea
  [Equipment] want to change pressure to cpap ECOSTAR fornica 2 186 05-06-2017, 10:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.