Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[CPAP] How to change settings on ResMed VPAP S
#1
For the last 21 years I have used RemStar Auto A-Flex with a RemStar heated humidifier at first I guess they were wholly owned by Respironics. Now it says Phillips Respironics anyway. My machine is messed up and I can't afford a new one at initial payment of $351 and 12 months at $50 per month. 3 years ago my father in-law passed and he had a brand new ResMed VPAP S my setting has always been 11. I knew how to change the settings on the old machine but this new VPAP S. I know how to enter the advanced settings menu by pressing the two large buttons simultaneously and selecting menu. I can also move around with the up and down arrows but I can't seen to get the setting for a pressure of 11 and what to select for over the head Opus Mask with Nasal Pillows. Thank you in advance for any suggestions you have.
Carlos
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I think you have an older model -- the S8.
For nasal pillows, the mask type is set to SWIFT.
You'll have to follow down a long path to get to pressure... I have forgotten the exact sequence. You set two pressures on a VPAP machine -- IPAP and EPAP. IPAP > EPAP as it is a bilevel machine.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Thumbsup 
(03-08-2015, 05:36 AM)justMongo Wrote: I think you have an older model -- the S8.
For nasal pillows, the mask type is set to SWIFT.
You'll have to follow down a long path to get to pressure... I have forgotten the exact sequence. You set two pressures on a VPAP machine -- IPAP and EPAP. IPAP > EPAP as it is a bilevel machine.

I'll try that.
Thank you

Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi Carlos,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I Hope you are able to get the pressure set on your machine.
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Treatment] Resmed Aircurve ASV settings jmpower4 16 310 Yesterday, 01:33 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  Sudden Unexplainable Change scottdooley 38 1,070 03-26-2017, 05:25 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Change p10 to n20 mask Rcgop 13 732 03-24-2017, 05:24 PM
Last Post: pdguest
  [Pressure] New AirSense 10 Auto User-Need Help w/initial Pressure Min/Max Settings Orionsnet 48 1,196 03-24-2017, 04:58 PM
Last Post: Orionsnet
Question Adjust Settings or Leave Them Be? Melman 8 253 03-24-2017, 12:39 PM
Last Post: Marillion
Smile Q: ResMed CPAP S9 AutoSet vs. VPAP ST ??? dubli 16 4,149 03-20-2017, 10:10 PM
Last Post: Frieda
  change in mask Haynbo 4 137 03-17-2017, 04:12 PM
Last Post: Hydrangea

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.