Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Huge noob here. Really POed at Resmed/DME and could use help now!
RE: Huge noob here. Really POed at Resmed/DME and could use help now!
Thanks all for the advice. I got results back today from a second home sleep study, and will discuss your comments and the results with both sleep doctor and DME.
Post Reply Post Reply
I thought you have been working with the Dr and DME. That is why you asked questions here wasn’t it?
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
I've seen the new sleep doctor once and the DME maybe twice ever. It costs money to schedule every consultation and for every new mask type they send me.
Post Reply Post Reply
I’m not giving you a hard time. Most people here are here because the Dr was unproductive and the DME were totally useless.

Drs wants data and they get it from a sleep study. Those studies are just a one night picture that is not a good representation of your normal night’s sleep. Why? - no one sleeps in a strange room with wires hooked up to 10 wires on them. AND if they can get you below AHI of 5 they say you are good. Most of us it is not good.

So we go back to the Dr and he may change settings and tell you to give it a couple weeks and back you goo or again to have more changes. After a few visits and several month another Dr visit and another sleep study.

That is where you are now. Instead we suggest changes and you see how it works - post that nights charts and get other adjustments that you can try. That will take you a couple of months (not to mention the cost) to do with the Dr and DME.