Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Im a cdl driver they said i have to have at least 4 hours of machine and 70%
Im a cdl driver they said i have to have at least 4 hours of machine and 70%
Does those 4 hours have to be all at one time or can I stop and start again 2 or 3 hours later does any one know ????
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Im a cdl driver they said i have to have at least 4 hours of machine and 70%
Four hours total in one night.  Our machine days run noon to noon. As long as it totals 4, it can be split up.

It’s understandable when new at this, you may not be able to sleep more than a couple hours at a time. For some, it takes longer to adapt.

Not sure if Compliance rules for drivers are the same as what Medicare requires, but this is what you need to strive for:

The usage minimum is defined by the Centers of Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) as using CPAP at least 4 hours nightly for 70 percent of the time. Over a week's time, minimum usage equals about 5 nights out of 7, using it for at least 4 hours every night.

This usually has to be accomplished within the first 90 days of therapy, with a Face to Face meeting with your doctor after the first 30 day period, but before the 90 day period is up.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply