Humidifier: Resmed s9
CPAP Pressure: 8 to 12. Usually around 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male

Inconsistent AHI thoughout the night
Hi folks,

Thanks in advance for the advice.

I've been using an auto CPAP for about 3 months. My AHI in the lab was 38.

A few times recently I woke up at 5 in the morning and noted that my AHI was low (0.9 to 1.3) with usage of about 5 to 7 hours. I went back to sleep for and hour or two and when I awoke finally my AHI was in the 5 to 6 range or even higher.

I looked at my detailed graph and I note that very often I have low incidence of apnea events all night until and hour or two before I would normally get up and then they are quite high. There appears also to be a fair amount of central apnea going on.

Any ideas?

Mike in Toronto
03-29-2013 12:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Pete Offline

Members

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Adapt SV
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics - Opti Life
Humidifier: H5i & Climateline
CPAP Pressure: EPAP 5-15 PS 2-15

Other Comments: Sleep-on

RE: Inconsistent AHI thoughout the night
(03-29-2013 12:56 PM)Mike in Toronto Wrote:  Hi folks,

Thanks in advance for the advice.

I've been using an auto CPAP for about 3 months. My AHI in the lab was 38.

A few times recently I woke up at 5 in the morning and noted that my AHI was low (0.9 to 1.3) with usage of about 5 to 7 hours. I went back to sleep for and hour or two and when I awoke finally my AHI was in the 5 to 6 range or even higher.

I looked at my detailed graph and I note that very often I have low incidence of apnea events all night until and hour or two before I would normally get up and then they are quite high. There appears also to be a fair amount of central apnea going on.

Any ideas?

Mike in Toronto