Post Reply 
[CPAP] Mac Software help? ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Author Message
2tired2sleep Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 23
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 CPAP
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: AirFit N10
Humidifier: built-in
CPAP Pressure: 7-9
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Mac Software help? ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Can anyone give advice on the best way to go for software? It looks like Res Scan doesnt work with Mac, is SleepyHead the best option with AirSense 10 Autoset? THANKS!
03-21-2015 12:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
worn_out_in_lebanon Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 270
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: Resmed A10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F20 (newest Resmed ffm)
Humidifier: Included, ClimateLine tubing
CPAP Pressure: 13-15, EPR:0
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: I.T. Project Manager. Started CPAP therapy March 16, 2015. Untreated AHI 39.

Sex: Male
Location: TN

Post: #2
RE: Mac Software help? ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
I used both for a few days and like SleepyHead better. It's the only one I'm using now.
03-21-2015 12:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Homerec130 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 444
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Philips/Resperonics BiPAP auto SV Advanced System One (950P)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quatro FX
Humidifier: Philips Respironics System 1
CPAP Pressure: 6-16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: But it is a dry heat.

Sex: Male
Location: Tucson, AZ

Post: #3
RE: Mac Software help? ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
I run Sleepyhead on my Mac (OS X 10.10.3) and it runs great. Never checked to see of Philips Resp had anything for the Mac.

Homer
03-22-2015 02:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #4
RE: Mac Software help? ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
For mac, it's either SleepyHead or some sort of PC emulator/virtual machine/etc. and running the Windows version of ResScan.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
03-23-2015 07:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
2tired2sleep Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 23
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 CPAP
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: AirFit N10
Humidifier: built-in
CPAP Pressure: 7-9
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #5
RE: Mac Software help? ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Looks like SleepyHead it is. Now if I can figure out how to keep from taking off my mask while I sleep? Thanks...
03-23-2015 09:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Homerec130 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 444
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Philips/Resperonics BiPAP auto SV Advanced System One (950P)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quatro FX
Humidifier: Philips Respironics System 1
CPAP Pressure: 6-16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: But it is a dry heat.

Sex: Male
Location: Tucson, AZ

Post: #6
RE: Mac Software help? ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
(03-23-2015 07:50 AM)archangle Wrote:  For mac, it's either SleepyHead or some sort of PC emulator/virtual machine/etc. and running the Windows version of ResScan.

And if you can run Sleepyhead, then you don't need the other (Just my two cents worth). Don't run Windoze on my Mac desktop, but it may become an option if I add a Mac laptop to the mix. Current laptop is a Windoze machine and for some things, I do need the Windoze environment.


In case you are wondering, my first computer was a TRS-80. Model 1 and then I went to the Apple IIe/c/GS. Went to Windoze for a while due to work, but then came back to Mac about 15 years ago. Still like the Mac better.

Homer
03-23-2015 12:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,409 12-04-2016 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,236 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working SherrieR 4 236 11-26-2016 07:51 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Angry Resmed Airsense/Telstra 2G wireless kerput JamesW 2 204 11-24-2016 11:08 PM
Last Post: JamesW
  ResMed Airsense 10 Auto Set...Runaway Pressure Abnormal86 14 532 11-22-2016 11:39 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 501 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  [CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 makes loud noise when inhaling. sanger 86 30,104 11-17-2016 09:14 PM
Last Post: comphelp

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)