Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] My Supplier Says There's No Difference Between a "for Her" Airsense10 and others
My Supplier Says There's No Difference Between a "for Her" Airsense10 and others
...but I don't believe her because according to Resmed's own website, the "FOR HER" AirSense 10 unit contains an algorithm specifically written for female patients.
So if any of you folks have experience on this, please enlighten me.
Here's my story;
I was a Philips Dreamstation refugee since the "recall".
Have been using a Dreamstation Auto SV for about a year and a half and just last week moved on to purchasing a brand new Resmed Aircurve 10 ASV (which I am still learning about).
Meanwhile my supplier and I had a discussion about what the deal is with Resmed's "For Her" line of products and she's saying that she has been setting it up for male patients on insurance claims "with no issues".
Seeing that I do not use insurance (very hard to get my insurance to pay for an ASV machine), I am just interested to know why Resmed would produce a product and market it specifically for female patients, if the actual machine software is no different to their other comparable models.
I'd appreciate any comment that can shed some light on this.
Thanks.
S.M.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: My Supplier Says There's No Difference Between a "for Her" Airsense10 and others..
If you can get the doc to write a no-substitution Rx for the ResMed AirSense 11 Autoset (set to hit shelves next month), it has the ability to change modes:

* CPAP
* Autoset
* For Her

Then, you could see if it makes a notable difference.

-Jeff
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: My Supplier Says There's No Difference Between a "for Her" Airsense10 and others..