Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

[CPAP] My machine is not blowing fully
#11
(03-21-2014, 06:29 PM)jenniepepsi Wrote: Ok so I took it apart again, hooked up the cables and power cord to the board and ran the blower alone, it seems to be blowing great. i dont have a pressure messure, but i have been at a 12 for years now and can definitely tell the difference.


so im gonna check all the seals and hoses make sure there isnt a leak somewhere!

Have you clean or replaced the filter recently?

I have that problem where my pressure never went above the starting pressueer of 11 and it norrmally always max's at 20 during the night.

Post Reply Post Reply
#12
almost forgot to update. all is well again!! when i was dusting (i do it once a month) the inside out, i left a screw loose on the housing case Sad so there wasnt a seal around the edges where the blower could intake or put out.

all is fixed, and i learned my lesson lol. dont half a$$ screws Tongue

Breathless tom, yeah i recently did change my black filter, i dont use the white filters anymore,.

and apparently, i had to edit this to reply to you, because im only allowed to post 7 times in my first day LOL. silly.

so, thank you all for your help!! I am so glad i found this site! this is going to be awesome!
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
Hi jenniepepsi,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Best of luck to you on fixing your machine.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#14

all is fixed, and i learned my lesson lol. dont half a$$ screws Tongue

Cool ! Glad to here it was simple .Well-done

Post Reply Post Reply
#15
(03-21-2014, 10:12 PM)jenniepepsi Wrote: almost forgot to update. all is well again!! when i was dusting (i do it once a month) the inside out, i left a screw loose on the housing case Sad so there wasnt a seal around the edges where the blower could intake or put out.

all is fixed, and i learned my lesson lol. dont half a$$ screws Tongue

Breathless tom, yeah i recently did change my black filter, i dont use the white filters anymore,.

and apparently, i had to edit this to reply to you, because im only allowed to post 7 times in my first day LOL. silly.

so, thank you all for your help!! I am so glad i found this site! this is going to be awesome!
Hi jenniepepsi',
Sounds like all's well that ends well, glad you got your machine fixed and I hope it keeps working for you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  machine died! Now new doctor and new machine Bjazzman 13 503 05-04-2017, 10:03 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 16 12,394 04-14-2017, 08:13 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  [Equipment] Cpap not blowing WillyBilly 7 343 02-26-2017, 02:20 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  S9 vpap asv defect? stops blowing for 0.5 sec and resumes lv3101 7 634 05-04-2016, 09:07 PM
Last Post: klv329
  Blowing out extra air kally 4 904 09-28-2015, 01:33 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [CPAP] Feel like I'm not exhaling fully- "chest aches" mary273175 13 3,422 06-14-2015, 04:38 PM
Last Post: Mark Douglas
  Intellipap blowing too much air MissApnea2000 3 2,256 06-12-2015, 10:12 PM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.