Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

CPAP Mystery
Question 
CPAP Mystery
Hello All,

I've been CPAPing for about 3.5 years. Having CPAP treatment made a huge difference to my life and TBH I'm not sure how I would have made it this far. 

I'm new to Apnea Board and can I say how pleased I am to have found you! I could really do some some help and would welcome your thoughts ideas on how to resolve the ongoing problem of still feeling soooo tired, poor memory and sub-optimal thinking  Bigwink

Although my AHI is very low, and has been almost since I have been using CPAP, I just don't seem to be waking up 'refreshed' as they say. It's got to the point where I don't really look forward to going to bed as I will probably feel worse the next morning.

About a month ago I got a Wellue O2Ring and have used that most nights to monitor my Sp02. I had a period of about a week, where my Sp02 was falling night on night to the point I spoke to my service; but they said it was all find and the odd drop out (min 86% after the alarm woke me) was ok. Generally, it has improved since then and most nights seem to be ok, with a min Sp02 of c. low 90%.
During the poor period I had one night that was shocking  Oh-jeez and although my AHI was 0.60, I woke up exhausted. I have attached the Oscar and O2Ring files for the same night. Any ideas?

I do have nights where the AHI 5.0 - 6.0 is high (relative to me, sorry) and I know and can feel I've had a bad night. Very occasionally I have had a AHI 0.0 and I feel amazing, but that is probably once every couple of months. There just seems to be something I'm missing something Thinking-about This is my mystery.

Your thought input and help would be really welcomed.

Cheers

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: CPAP Mystery
Welcome to the forum