Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] NEW USER - Assistance Needed Interpreting OSCAR Data
Wink 
NEW USER - Assistance Needed Interpreting OSCAR Data
Hello All!

I'm new to CPAP (currently one month in with varying degrees of compliance) and I need some help analyzing my data. For a little background, I am a 34 year old male. 6'2 tall, 202 pounds, with a fairly athletic build. I only did one take home sleep study. I managed to get a little under 3 hours of sleep during the study yet the test recorded 7 hours. During the test, 7 events were recorded and my blood oxygen levels dropped down to 84%. I very rarely snore. My primary symptoms include brain fog, depression, anxiety, waking up with cold/numb/tingling hands and feet, and I sleep INCREDIBLY lightly with no memories of dreams. I was ordered a Resmed Airsense 10 with the pressure preset from 4-10 and was given little to no guidance. I woke up feeling like absolute garbage today. From a cursory glance over my symptoms and knowing that I have a deviated septum, I am curious to whether or not I have UARS and what my data here points to. I have a follow up with the sleep doctor in a little over two weeks and will be asking for an in-lab sleep study to be conducted because, although I was granted the CPAP prescription fairly easily, I have been given absolutely no guidance and am completely in the dark over here. My efforts to study and learn more about my condition has left me feeling down and dumb because the brain fog and inability to learn and retain information has reached crippling levels of interference into the basic functions of life. I apologize in advance if the screenshots I have provided aren't formatted properly. Again, the level of cognitive decline I have experienced in the past 10 years has lef