Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] New to CPAP: Struggling with humidity and condensation
Question 
New to CPAP: Struggling with humidity and condensation
Hey all,

I had posted this out on another resource before however I wasn't really getting any answers that I expected or could work with at the time. I'm new to CPAP, and have been using it for a little over 3 weeks now. I don't know, am I one of the lucky ones? I was provided with a Resmed Airsense 11. We went with the full sleeping mask, since I wasn't able to answer the doctors question of if I sleep with my mouth open. I suppose sometimes I do as I would wake up with a dry mouth before hand.

Before getting into it, a listing about my variables here:
  • Room temp @ night: 67F
  • Ambient Humidity: ~10%
  • Fan: Blowing on me / machine
  • Mask: Airfit F20 M
  • Machine Position: On floor next to bed
  • Tube: ClimateLine temperature controlled tube
  • Cover: Yes
  • Sleep/Wake Time: ~1230am/7am
If I had forgotten anything please let me know. So, the past few weeks have definitely been a struggle. The first night using the machine I learned what rainout was. Almost every night since then after about ~3-4 hours, I wake up in the middle of the night, and my first instinct is to usually remove the device so that I can get some semblance of sleep. I'm trying to fight this urge. I also had issues with mask comfort, marks, etc. I did attempt to use a mask cover, however I suffered from major leakage issues at that point so I stopped using it and would suffer with the mask marks.