Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] OSCAR Data Review Request
OSCAR Data Review Request
            Hello folks. Looking for a bit of guidance with my Oscar data. I've been using CPAP for about 10 months. I've included a summary below. I'd been set up with a fixed pressure of 10 after my sleep study and the doctor was happy with the reduction in my AHI. However, my AHI was still averaging little over 5 and I have not been happy with it. First I figured out I needed a mask so that helped. Then I found out how to make changes to my machine and started testing APAP. Right now I'm using a setting of 11 for APAP. In the screenshots you will see how my average has gone down since I started testing APAP at various pressures. I'm wondering if someone can guide me as to what I should try next. Should I keep going higher to see if I can bring the AHI down further or leave it be? I'm guessing folks here have experience with this sort of stuff so I'm hoping I get some feedback :Smile - thanks! 
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: OSCAR Data Review Request
You're probably going to want to take a look at this Wiki post on how to organize your OSCAR data. You'll get better answers that way. 
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ganization
My get-up-and-go musta got up and went.  Cool

Download OSCAR for your sleep data.  
https://www.sleepfiles.com/OSCAR

Post Reply Post Reply
Sorry I'll fix now.
Post Reply Post Reply