Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

21 Days of C-pap.
Gross 
21 Days of C-pap.

Greetings,
I am a newbie, on day 21 of using my c-pap. I have logged a whopping 183.3 hours on my machine. I've read a ton because realizing finally that I've been suffering from sleep apnea for probably about 15 years based on symptoms, I am more than ready to try and get my life back.

Is it okay that even with the adjusting I need to do, I LOVE MY MACHINE??? I didn't feel amazingly better the first night or anything, but I started to be reminded of the gal I was before all of the sleep woes. I feel like I am "thawing" after being frozen for years. Nights of torture have become, nights of trial and error but with HOPE sewn into them.

I've just downloaded res-scan today so I can try and analyze my complete data.

My pre-machine sleep study AHI was 26.6 median event time 22 seconds. I've been getting up to pee about every hour to a greater or lesser extent since 2000. No I don't have diabetes.

Since getting machine I have praising GOD, seen the first 3 hours strung together in I don't know how long, and then 4 hours a couple times, and this past week I saw...wait for it. FIVE Dancing

I'm far from there yet. I hope this doesn't mean it's as good as it gets, sleep or nocturia wise. I had to push my new GP to get me tested, that was in June, didn't get my study until November, and got machine on Boxing Day 2014. I told him that studies show that apnea can cause nocturia. He even wrote "patient things it might be related"...sigh. I'm just glad I kept pressing. A nurse friend with Apnea had encouraged me a long time ago to consider it, but of course, not having sensed I was not breathing, I doubted it. Of course I regret this now.