Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Recommendations for Books
Recommendations for Books
I'm very interested in learning much more about my obstructive sleep apnea and what's going on in my respiratory system, how apnea impacts the cardiovascular system and the brain, how it co-occurs with many other issues such as acid reflux, high blood pressure, and apparently many other medical issues. I've been using cpap for 7 months. I was lucky to find the Swift FX Nasal mask my second month on cpap (because it worked for me when the full face mask didn't) and my sleep doctor was satisfied with the results. I wish the sleep doctors would hand out Guides to Apnea along with our machines --- it'd make it easier for us to interpret our cpap data too. Can anyone recommend any books? Thanks so much. - barbara
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Recommendations for Books
Hi Barb,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
That's a good question, such a book would be a great thing to have.
Hang in there for more suggestions and best of luck to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply