Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 – therapy partial data, cellular transmission
ResMed AirSense 10 – therapy partial data, cellular transmission
Hello all
I am a newbie.  I have already read very much of this forum and learned a lot! It is very good, very usefull. My gratitude goes to all that are responsible for Apnea Board and also for the others who help on this heavy job, making this a great resource.

I have a few questions. For sure, I will do my best not to post already-answered questions. Please excuse me if I ever make it (and for any errors in my poor English, of course).

1 - Only 5 days using the ResMed AirSense 10. Sometimes, when I get up, the display indicates that the therapy has lasted only 6 or 9 minutes! But, in fact, I used it the entire night, more than 7 hours! When I access the WEB site MyAir, the total points are very low.
If I access it some hours later, I see that the points go higher. It seems that there is kind of a “second” transmission via the cellular network, complementing the total data of the night. How does this work?

2 - I’ve accessed the Clinician Menu and I've read the info about the modem. The first time I saw it, it was showing one of our local cellular mobile service providers (VIVO). Signal stenght was 4 bars. The next day, strangely, it showed another company: CLARO, which is another one of our four local competing mobile phone service providers. Signal strenght was only 1 !  Next day it returned to VIVO. Why is this happening? How does this work?

3 - What are the moments that the machine transmits data to the cloud? Is there a schedulle?