Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset Auto Ramp and Tubing Blocked Problems
ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset Auto Ramp and Tubing Blocked Problems
I have been using my ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset for over 2 years and this week I started having two problems.  

1) Auto ramp stopping at 4 when pressure set to 12.  My Ramp Time option is set to "Auto" and even when being asleep for hours it ramps to a pressure of 4 and never changes.  When I set Ramp Time to 5 minutes it seems to work and correctly ramp up to 12.

2) When the CPAP is ramped up to 12 it randomly stops and reports Tubing blocked, check your tubing. I have checked there is no problem with the tubing (I do use ClimateLine heated tubing) and even changed to a brand new tube.

As these both started occurring this week I am guessing they are a related problem.

Thoughts?
Peter  Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset Auto Ramp and Tubing Blocked Problems
Could you provide an OSCAR chart? A picture is worth a thousand word.

With two years of use, why are you still using ramp starting from 4-cm? Stop doing that.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply