Post Reply 
[CPAP] ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Author Message
keljorgroup Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed P10
Humidifier: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
CPAP Pressure: 5-14
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
I just received a new ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset that amazingly has cellular connectivity (not WiFi). Not sure who is actually paying for that but it works, as my sleep data is uploaded every morning, which I can see by going to the ResMed website. I was told that the doctor (if he so desires) can upload the detailed sleep data and check on me. I downloaded the ResScan software to see what detailed data I might be able to glean that is beyond the very basic information the ResMed website provides. I could not see how to download the cellular data to ResScan so I brought in the SD card and sure enough, there is some pretty detailed information (most of which I don't understand). Anyway, does anybody know how I can download the detailed information using the cellular connection?
Thank you.
12-10-2014 03:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Mr. Van Winkle Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 257
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Eson
Humidifier: Airsense
CPAP Pressure: 9 -15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Minnesota

Post: #2
RE: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
I don't believe you can, So you'll just have to keep transferring your data using the SD card, Myair is ok for a quick idea of how you did that night ( I think it goes back 14 nights). But if you really want to know what is going on ResScan 5.1 does it or Sleepyhead, I only use ResScan as of now I can't unzip the sleepyhead software.

Mr. Van Winkle
12-10-2014 04:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
All of this might sound fascinating but actually you can view your basic data and efficacy data on the machine sleep report providing "Essentials" set to "Plus" in the clinical menu
The A10 sleep report display detailed info of last night data if the period set to "1 day" (there is also option for 1 week/ 1 month/ 3 months, etc..
The A10 sleep report display ... hours, AHI, AI, CAI, 95th percentile pressure (if on auto), 95th percentile unintentional leak

Detailed data only available on the SD providing the card was inside the machine otherwise detailed data lost if the card been left out ... That is the case with the S9, I assume its the same with the A10 but have not checked it out

Personally I find the A10 sleep report data comprehensive and do not download so often but you can call me Luddite Coffee

Edit ...
Welcome
(This post was last modified: 12-10-2014 06:52 PM by zonk.)
12-10-2014 06:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #4
RE: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Hi keljorgroup,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more answers to your question and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
12-10-2014 07:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #5
RE: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Whatever is being sent via the modem is on the card, too. Getting the data from the card is the best bet because you are getting all of it. Our bet is the information being sent is very basic and is just AHI and hours used. Maybe pressure.

The modem is for Them. You, the user, need what is on the card.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
12-10-2014 08:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Mr. Van Winkle Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 257
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Eson
Humidifier: Airsense
CPAP Pressure: 9 -15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Minnesota

Post: #6
RE: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
(12-10-2014 08:20 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote:  Whatever is being sent via the modem is on the card, too. Getting the data from the card is the best bet because you are getting all of it. Our bet is the information being sent is very basic and is just AHI and hours used. Maybe pressure.

The modem is for Them. You, the user, need what is on the card.

Just down loaded sleepyhead (very nice program seems easier to use than ResScan 5.1 but I don't know either of them yet), Yes myair is very minimal, for those of us that don't really know what anything means yet it's not that bad, we can find out easily ,how many hours, mask seal (good or bad),our AHI, and mask on/off, I know its simple but for a quick check on the smart phone in the morning without downloading anything it's not too bad. (and you can get more detailed if you open the clinical side as zonk had mentioned.)
It's definitely meant for not techy , oh and your clinic/DME can set things remotely if your unable to set things on your own.
Mr. Van Winkle
12-10-2014 08:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,376 Yesterday 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,224 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working SherrieR 4 231 11-26-2016 07:51 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Angry Resmed Airsense/Telstra 2G wireless kerput JamesW 2 199 11-24-2016 11:08 PM
Last Post: JamesW
  ResMed Airsense 10 Auto Set...Runaway Pressure Abnormal86 14 525 11-22-2016 11:39 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 491 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  [CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 makes loud noise when inhaling. sanger 86 30,029 11-17-2016 09:14 PM
Last Post: comphelp

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)