Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] ResMed S9 used
ResMed S9 used
I am looking into buying a used 2013 ResMed S9 from Craigslist, as my son has sleep apnea, no insurance and cannot afford a sleep study and a new machine.  The cpap that is available for $299 is  " AutoSet, autoset for Her, Elite, Escape Auto Escape, positive  airway pressure devices.  H 5I, H 5I for  Her, heated humidifier".   This is what the cover of the booklet says. The owner says she used it for one year and does not need it any more.  I gather from what I've read that altho it says "for her", you can auto set it for a male.  I'm new to the cpap world and would love some feedback on this particular machine and what you think.  I know he would have to get a new mask.     Here's a pic of it:
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: ResMed S9 used
You need to look at the front of the machine itself for the model, as the manual is written for all models. If it is an Autoset, Autoset for her or Elite, it is a fully data capable machine. If it is the Escape Auto or Escape, it will not provide data and the machine is way over-priced for that. At that price, only the Autoset is a fair deal. If it is an Elite, I would go 200-250, and I would not buy an Escape model for someone without a sleep test.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi Suziehurley,