Post Reply 
[CPAP] ResMed not collecting data
Author Message
cr0ak Offline

Members

Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: S9 AutoSet CPAP
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 for Her
Humidifier: S9 Series H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #1
ResMed not collecting data
Hey, y'all...

I've had a ResMed for not quite a year and it had been working fine - until a couple of weeks ago.

It's stopped collecting data. (i.e. no data is being recorded on the SD card.)

Has anyone else had this kind of problem? If so, what to do about it?

Thanks for your help!
(This post was last modified: 08-13-2015 10:09 PM by cr0ak.)
08-13-2015 10:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #2
RE: ResMed not collecting data
I have. As have others. In my case, removal of power for a few minutes essentially rebooted my VPAP and it started recording data.
The other thing to consider is the SD card may be kaput.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
08-13-2015 10:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
MobileBasset Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 198
Joined: May 2015

Machine: ResMed AIRCURVE 10 V Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher Paykel Zest
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 10 (minE 6,maxI 12, PS 3)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Florida

Post: #3
RE: ResMed not collecting data
Or it might be as simple as the SD being locked because you forgot to unlock it before re-inserting it in the XPAP.

if you can't decide then you don't have enough data.
08-14-2015 07:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #4
RE: ResMed not collecting data
(08-14-2015 07:30 AM)MobileBasset Wrote:  Or it might be as simple as the SD being locked because you forgot to unlock it before re-inserting it in the XPAP.
The S9 would reject the card and ask you to unlock it, otherwise won't let you use the machine with locked card
08-14-2015 07:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #5
RE: ResMed not collecting data
(08-14-2015 07:35 AM)zonk Wrote:  
(08-14-2015 07:30 AM)MobileBasset Wrote:  Or it might be as simple as the SD being locked because you forgot to unlock it before re-inserting it in the XPAP.
The S9 would reject the card and ask you to unlock it, otherwise won't let you use the machine with locked card

Indeed true... Been there and done that. Coffee

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
08-14-2015 09:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
cr0ak Offline

Members

Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: S9 AutoSet CPAP
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 for Her
Humidifier: S9 Series H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #6
RE: ResMed not collecting data
Well, we've had a few power blips lately, so I'm wondering if that knocked it out.

I have a UPS on order - it should be arriving within the next few days. Once the ResMed is plugged into that, I shouldn't have issues with these power blips.

I guess I'll try "rebooting" the system - unplug it for a few minutes and then plug it back in. (Hadn't thought to do that... heh)

I don't think the card is bad - It hasn't been abused or been removed/inserted/removed/inserted a lot.

Thanks for the help! Smile
08-14-2015 11:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
cr0ak Offline

Members

Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: S9 AutoSet CPAP
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 for Her
Humidifier: S9 Series H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #7
RE: ResMed not collecting data
OK. So rebooting it didn't help. I still have no new data on the card.

Time to contact ResMed?
08-15-2015 08:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #8
RE: ResMed not collecting data
(08-15-2015 08:10 AM)cr0ak Wrote:  OK. So rebooting it didn't help. I still have no new data on the card.

Time to contact ResMed?

No data at all? Not even hours slept?

I'd try a new card first. Any SD card up to 2GB and not an SDHC card.
If that turns up zilch, then request warranty service. IIRC, ResMed has a 2 year warranty.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
08-15-2015 08:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SaldusMiegas Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 228
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P-10, F&P Simplus
Humidifier: integrated
CPAP Pressure: Rx:14, Set:Auto 8.0-15.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Woot! P-10 pillows plus Ruby chinstrap for side-sleeping mouth breathers

Sex: Male
Location: Virginia

Post: #9
RE: ResMed not collecting data
First I would reformat SD card. Possible that the data on the card got partially written or corrupted when the power went out unexpectedly.

If you can still read the card on your computer then pull all the data that you can into sleepyhead.

Next use the computer to reformat SD card.

Now insert it back into the CPAP machine and let it rewrite the historical summary data. Next write protect the SD card and see if you can read it on your computer.

If you can read the data on the computer, then chances are good that the card is now OK to start collecting new data. And we have established that the CPAP machine can write data.

Run a ten minute session and see if it writes the detail session data.

If yes then you are back in business

If you can't read or format the card on the computer then buy a new 2GB SD card. Under $10 online, ~$20 local store.

If the card is okay and the CPAP machine can't write to it then it's a faulty machine, and time to call the DME for warranty replacement.

Hth,

Saldus Miegas
08-15-2015 08:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,332
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #10
RE: ResMed not collecting data
You might want to check the time and date setting to make sure it didn't lose its place.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
08-15-2015 09:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense - Is there data storage on the SD card AND in the unit itself? FormerFed 19 2,500 11-03-2016 03:17 PM
Last Post: PreciousRoy
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 546 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 8 1,404 09-01-2016 06:10 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  invalid date/time. data exists for this period message on Resmed 9 autoset Marl1n 3 473 07-25-2016 09:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Data card to Resmed S8 Autoset Spirit II. kriper 1 449 05-23-2016 05:24 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  Revised Post Regarding "I need help with SH data" - with data included! Jeffo1 3 595 05-16-2016 11:28 PM
Last Post: Jeffo1
  Resmed A10 Autoset data in CPAP mode rem52 20 1,729 05-07-2016 09:32 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)