Post Reply 
[CPAP] Resmed Airsense 10
Author Message
robanco Offline

Members

Posts: 7
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: resmed autoset 10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed fx
Humidifier: resmed airset 10
CPAP Pressure: 6-17
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Retired Accountant

Sex: Male
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post: #1
Resmed Airsense 10
Does anyone know if the Airsense 10 Autoset can be configured as a CPAP rather than an APAP machine.Thanks
08-02-2015 11:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
under pressure Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 139
Joined: Feb 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 11 - 14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also use F&P Icon Auto and Z1 Auto for travel and Backup

Sex: Male
Location: Colorado

Post: #2
RE: Resmed Airsense 10
Yes it can easily through the clinician's menu.........you can find the manual from Apnea Board up above in the tab CPAP setup manuals.
08-02-2015 11:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SaldusMiegas Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 228
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P-10, F&P Simplus
Humidifier: integrated
CPAP Pressure: Rx:14, Set:Auto 8.0-15.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Woot! P-10 pillows plus Ruby chinstrap for side-sleeping mouth breathers

Sex: Male
Location: Virginia

Post: #3
RE: Resmed Airsense 10
hi robanco,

welcome to the forum. you landed in a good place with helpful people.

YES, the A10 Autoset can be set to constant pressure as well as automatic. Your profile indicates you have one. If so, you can get to the clinical menu by pressing and holding the on-off switch and the nob you push to get into the regular menu both pressed at the same time and hold for about 10 seconds until the display changes. From there it is pretty easy to figure out.

I would also recommend that you get the reference manual for the machine using the "CPAP Setup Manuals" link at top of this page. There you will be instructed how to send an email to a certain address to obtain a copy of the A10 Autoset manual by return email.

cheers,
Saldus Miegas
08-02-2015 11:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
eseedhouse Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 881
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #4
RE: Resmed Airsense 10
(08-02-2015 11:14 PM)SaldusMiegas Wrote:  you can get to the clinical menu by pressing and holding the on-off switch and the nob you push to get into the regular menu both pressed at the same time and hold for about 10 seconds until the display changes.

I thought it was the Home button along with the knob. That's what I use anyway.

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
(This post was last modified: 08-02-2015 11:26 PM by eseedhouse.)
08-02-2015 11:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,449
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #5
RE: Resmed Airsense 10
Hi robanco,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
08-02-2015 11:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SaldusMiegas Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 228
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P-10, F&P Simplus
Humidifier: integrated
CPAP Pressure: Rx:14, Set:Auto 8.0-15.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Woot! P-10 pillows plus Ruby chinstrap for side-sleeping mouth breathers

Sex: Male
Location: Virginia

Post: #6
RE: Resmed Airsense 10
(08-02-2015 11:26 PM)eseedhouse Wrote:  
(08-02-2015 11:14 PM)SaldusMiegas Wrote:  you can get to the clinical menu by pressing and holding the on-off switch and the nob you push to get into the regular menu both pressed at the same time and hold for about 10 seconds until the display changes.

I thought it was the Home button along with the knob. That's what I use anyway.

oops! Ed you are correct as usual.

robanco, sorry if I caused any frustration before eseedhouse posted the correction.

Sometimes late at night I should be using my CPAP machine instead of writing about it. Smile

Saldus Miegas
08-03-2015 10:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,490 12-04-2016 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,264 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working SherrieR 4 249 11-26-2016 07:51 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Angry Resmed Airsense/Telstra 2G wireless kerput JamesW 2 212 11-24-2016 11:08 PM
Last Post: JamesW
  ResMed Airsense 10 Auto Set...Runaway Pressure Abnormal86 14 564 11-22-2016 11:39 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 515 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  [CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 makes loud noise when inhaling. sanger 86 30,251 11-17-2016 09:14 PM
Last Post: comphelp

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)